







Youth Space Berlin Conference (Y-SPACE) 2024 "Celebrating 75 Years of the Council of Europe - Challenges and Opportunities in Shaping Europe's Future" 13 - 15 November 2024

Draft Programme (last updated: 6.11.2024)

Wednesday, 13 November 2024

Participants arrive separately at Hotel AMANO, Auguststraße 43, 10119 Berlin

- From 17.30 Arrival at Hotel Amano, Rooftop Conference, Rosenthaler Straße 63-64, 10119 Berlin
- 18.00 Get together by the German Federal Youth Council (DBJR)

Then Light dinner (finger food)

20.00 At leisure

Thursday, 14 November 2024

08.00	Meet in hotel lobby	
08.15	Transport to the Paul-Löbe-House, Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 1, 10557 Berlin	
08.35	Arrival at the Paul-Löbe-House Registration and then walk to room tba	
09.00	 Introduction to the conference Ms Dr Daniela Kroll, Head of the Secretariat of the German PACE Delegation Ms Carolin Vogt, Head of the international Department DBJR 	
09.30	 Opening and welcome addresses Vice-President of the German Bundestag, Ms Aydan Özoğuz, MdB Chairperson of the German delegation in PACE, Mr Frank Schwabe, I Vice Chairperson of the DBJR, Mr Raoul Taschinski 	(Room E.700) MdB
Then	Family photo	
10.30	Introduction to the workshops and trainers, division into working groups First Workshop Session together with stakeholders of the network of the Council of Europe	
	<u>Workshop 1</u> : Democratic Backsliding <u>Workshop 2</u> : Inclusive Governance <u>Workshop 3:</u> Youthful Institutions	(Room 1.501) (Room 5.501) (Room E.600)

12.00	Parliamentary lunch with the German PACE delegation		
13.30	Continuation of workshops (incl. drafting recommendations for the declaration)		
	<u>Workshop 1</u> : Democratic Backsliding <u>Workshop 2</u> : Inclusive Governance <u>Workshop 3:</u> Youthful Institutions	(Room 1.501) (Room 5.501) (Room E.600)	
16.00	Break		
16.30	 Panel discussion with Representatives of the Council of Europe (incl. presentation of the declaration) Moderation: Vice Chairperson of the DBJR, Ms Özge Erdoğan Secretary General of PACE, Ms Dr. Despina Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis Chairperson of the German Delegation in the Congress of Local and Authorities of Council of Europe, Mr Sören Schumacher Vice Chairperson of the Advisory Council on Youth of Council of Europy Vorykhava Ambassador of Malta, H.E. Herr Giovanni Xuereb (tbc) 	Regional	
18.00	Break and walk to the foyer of the Marie-Elisabeth-Lüders building		
18.30	 Reception and dinner (foyer of the Marie-Elisabeth-Lüders building) President of the German Bundestag, Ms Bärbel Bas, MdB Secretary General of PACE, Ms Dr. Despina Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis Chairperson of the German delegation in PACE, Mr Frank Schwabe, MdB Vice Chairperson of the DBJR, Mr Moritz Tapp 		
21.00	At leisure		
<u>Friday, 15</u>	5 November 2024		
08.45	Meet in hotel lobby		
09.00	Transport to the Paul-Löbe-House, Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 1, 10557 Ber	lin	
09.15	Arrival at the Paul-Löbe-House		
09.30	 Welcome Chairperson of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities Affairs of PACE, Ms Heike Engelhardt, MdB Representative of the Youth Department of the Council of Europ Flessenkemper 		
9.40	Panel "Celebrating 75 years of the Council of Europe – Revitalising dem	nocracy together"	

	 Moderation: Vice Chairperson of the DBJR, Ms Özge Erdoğan Rapporteur on the new restrictions on NGO activities in Council of Europe member states in the Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights of PACE, Mr Yves Cruchten Rapporteur on the role of young people in revitalising democracy in the Committee on Political Affairs and Democracy of PACE, Ms Sona Ghazaryan President of the European Youth Forum YFJ, Mr Rareş Voicu
10.40	Break
11.00	 Panel "The role of national parliaments in securing a youth perspective" Moderation: Vice Chairperson of the DBJR, Mr Moritz Tapp Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on Youth and the Society of the Future of PACE, Ms Yevheniia Kravchuk Chairperson of the Maltese delegation to PACE, Ms Naomi Cachia Member of the Advisory Council on Youth, Ms Anja Jokić
12:00	 Evaluation and conclusion of the conference Chairperson of the German delegation to PACE, Mr Frank Schwabe, MdB Vice-Chairpersons of the DBJR, Ms Özge Erdoğan and Mr Moritz Tapp Family photo
12.15	Lunch (in front of room 4.900)
13.00	At leisure / individual departure