

26 April 2022

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

CONSEIL DE L'EUROPE

Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development

Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize

WINNERS OF THE EUROPE PRIZE, THE PLAQUE OF HONOUR, THE FLAG OF HONOUR AND THE EUROPEAN DIPLOMA FOR 2022

1. **EUROPE PRIZE**

The Europe Prize, which is the highest distinction, is awarded to:

Turkey İzmir (Aegean Region)

2. PLAQUES OF HONOUR

The Plaque of Honour, which is the second highest distinction after the Europe Prize, is awarded to 4 municipalities:

France	Granville (Normandie)
Germany	Wadersloh (North Rhine-Westphalia)
Poland	Mińsk Mazowiecki (Mazovian Voivodship)
Ukraine	Kyiv (Kyiv Oblast)

3. **FLAGS OF HONOUR**

The Flag of Honour is awarded to 5 municipalities:

Bad Krozingen (Baden-Württemberg)
Rodgau (Hessen)
Velbert (North Rhine-Westphalia)
Cascais (Lisbon Region)
Konak (Aegean Region)

4. EUROPEAN DIPLOMAS

The European Diploma is awarded to 4 municipalities:

France	Longwy (Grand Est)
Germany	Zell-Mosel (Rhineland-Palatinate)
Turkey	Bornova (Aegean Region)
	Edirne (Marmara Region)