

http://asser



CONSEIL DE L'EUROPE

8 April 2025

# **Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development**

## Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize

### WINNERS OF THE EUROPE PRIZE, THE PLAQUE OF HONOUR, THE FLAG OF HONOUR AND THE EUROPEAN DIPLOMA FOR 2025

#### 1. EUROPE PRIZE

The Europe Prize, which is the highest distinction, is awarded to:

TürkiyeGaziantep (South-East Anatolia)

#### 2. PLAQUES OF HONOUR

The **Plaque of Honour**, which is the second highest distinction after the Europe Prize, is awarded to five municipalities:

Germany	Kassel (Hessen)
	Nagold (Baden-Württemberg)
Poland	Morawica (Świętokrzyskie Voivodeship)
Spain	Bilbao (Basque Country)
	Mollet del Vallès (Catalonia)

#### 3. FLAGS OF HONOUR

The **Flag of Honour** is awarded to four municipalities:

Germany	Potsdam (Brandenburg)
	Siegen (North Rhine-Westphalia)
Sweden	Jönköping (Småland province)
Türkiye	Çorlu (Tekirdağ province)

### 4. EUROPEAN DIPLOMAS

The European Diploma is awarded to nine municipalities:

France	Montpellier (Occitanie region)
Germany	Brake (Unterweser) (Lower Saxony)
	Heidelberg (Baden-Württemberg)
	Leipzig (Saxony)
Italy	Ottiglio (Piedmont region)
	Sala Monferrato (Piedmont region)
Spain	Zaragoza (Zaragoza Province)
Türkiye	Adana (Adana province)
	Eskişehir (Eskişehir Province)