



17 April 2024

Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development

Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize

WINNERS OF THE EUROPE PRIZE, THE PLAQUE OF HONOUR, THE FLAG OF HONOUR AND THE EUROPEAN DIPLOMA FOR 2024

1. EUROPE PRIZE

The **Europe Prize**, which is the highest distinction, is awarded to:

Spain Terrassa (Catalonia)

2. PLAQUES OF HONOUR

The Plaque of Honour, which is the second highest distinction after the Europe Prize, is awarded to three municipalities:

Belgium Woluwe-Saint-Lambert (Region of Brussels-Capital)

France Bayeux (Normandy)

Portugal Cascais (Region of Lisbon)

3. FLAGS OF HONOUR

The **Flag of Honour** is awarded to four municipalities:

Bosnia and Herzegovina Sarajevo (Sarajevo Canton)

France Longwy (Grand Est)

Germany Krefeld (North Rhine-Westphalia)

Poland Gołuchów (Voivodeship of Greater Poland)

4. EUROPEAN DIPLOMAS

The European Diploma is awarded to five municipalities:

Germany **Oberstenfeld** (Baden-Württemberg)

Germany Potsdam (Brandenburg Land)

Germany Versmold (North Rhine-Westphalia)

North Macedonia Skopje (Region of Skopje)

Romania Alba Iulia (Transylvania)