

COUNCIL OF EUROPE FRAMEWORK CONVENTION ON THE VALUE OF CULTURAL HERITAGE FOR SOCIETY - FARD CONVENTION



Council of Europe - European Union Joint Project The Faro Way: enhanced participation in cultural heritage

Third Regional Seminar "Faro Convention for concrete action on cultural heritage"

10-11 June 2021

Organised in collaboration with





List of participants

Representatives from the Council of Europe member States

ARMENIA

Ms Mariam GIGOYAN

Specialist at the Department of International Relations and Diaspora

Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport

AUSTRIA

Dr Anna STEINER

Department for European and International Cultural Policy Federal Ministry for Arts, Culture, the Civil Service and Sport

AZERBAIJAN

Ms Sevda MAMMADALIYEVA

Deputy Minister Ministry of Culture

Mr Ramil ABBAKIROV

Ministry of Culture

Mr Agajavid RAMAZANOV

Ministry of Culture

CYPRUS

Ms Irene HADJISAVVA-ADAM

Senior Planning Officer

Department of Town Planning and Housing

Ministry of Interior

DENMARK

Mr Morten STENAK

Chief Adviser

Centre for Cultural Heritage Listed Builings

Agency for Culture and Palaces

ESTONIA

Ms Liina JÄNES

Adviser

Cultural Heritage Department

Ministry of Culture

Ms Helle-Triin HANSUMÄE

Adviser

National Heritage Board

FINLAND

Ms Ulla SALMELA

Director of Development

Finnish Heritage Agency

GEORGIA

Mr Karlo SIKHARULIDZE

First Deputy Minister

Ministry of Culture, Sports and Youth

LATVIA

Ms Alma KAURĀTE

Senior Officer

Archives, Libraries and Museums Division

Ministry of Culture

LITHUANIA

Mr Alfredas JOMANTAS

Head of Division for International Relations and Cultural Heritage Communication Department of Cultural Heritage under the Ministry of Culture of Lithuania

LUXEMBOURG

Ms Beryl BRUCK

Counsellor

Legal service/Heritage

Ministry of Culture

Mr Chris BACKES

Legal service

Ministry of Culture

MALTA

Mr Antoine ZAMMIT

Directorate for Strategy and Policy Implementation, Local Government Division Ministry for National Heritage, Arts and Local Government

NETHERLANDS

Ms Michaëla HANSSEN

Faro Program Manager

Ministry of Education, Culture and Science

Cultural Heritage Agency

Mr Gábor KOZIJN

Ministry of Education, Culture and Science

Cultural Heritage Agency

NORWAY

Mr Terje Birkrem HOVLAND

Research Coordinator

Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment

Department for Cultural Environment

POLAND

Mr Marcin ŁAPCZYŃSKI

Counsellor to the Minister

Department of International Relations

Ministry of Culture, National Heritage and Sport

Ms Teresa MIKULSKA

Head expert for international agreements Ministry of Culture, National Heritage and Sport

Mr Jakub WIŚNIEWSKI

Minister's counsellor for conservation policy Ministry of Culture, National Heritage and Sport

SLOVAK REPUBLIC

Ms Zuzana ONDREJKOVÁ

Director of the Department of Monument Protection Ministry of Culture

SPAIN

Mr Sergio VIDAL

Technical Counselor

Deputy Directorate General of International Relations and EU

Ministry of Culture and Sport

UKRAINE

Ms Iryna STRASHNENKO

Head of the International Cooperation Department Ministry of Culture and Information Policy

Representatives from International Organisations

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Mr Matjaž GRUDEN

Director of Democratic Participation Council of Europe

Ms Kathrin MERKLE

Head of Culture and Cultural Heritage Division Council of Europe

Mr Francesc PLA

Programme Manager at Culture and Cultural Heritage Division Council of Europe

Ms Jovana POZNAN

Project Assistant at Culture and Cultural Heritage Division Council of Europe

EUROPEAN COMMISSION

Ms Catherine MAGNANT

Head of Cultural Policy Unit Directorate-General for Education, Youth, Sport and Culture European Commission

Ms Dorota PYSZNA-NIGGE

Team Leader – Cultural Heritage Directorate-General for Education, Youth, Sport and Culture European Commission

Representatives from heritage institutions, projects and initiatives

FRANCE

Mr Prosper WANNER

Lead expert

Faro Convention Network

GEORGIA

Mr Paata DOLIDZE

Deputy Director General

National Agency for Cultural Heritage Preservation of Georgia

Ms Manana VARDZELASHVILI

Head of the UNESCO and International Relations Unit

National Agency for Cultural Heritage Preservation of Georgia

Mr Levan KHARATISHVILI

Creative Strategies Lab (CSL), Tbilissi

Ms Asmat LALI MESKHI

Chairperson of Georgian Wheat Growers Association

Mr Revaz MAMULASHVIL

Director of Mtskheta Cultural Heritage and Tourism Development Center

Ms Nana BAGALISHVILI

Community of Machkhaani, Georgia

ITALY

Ms Simona PINTON

Unversità Ca'Foscari, Venice, Faro Venezia Association

POLAND

Ms Aleksandra CHABIERA

Polish National Institute of Cultural Heritage

ROMANIA

Ms Caroline FERNOLEND

Faro Convention Network, Romania

SPAIN

Mr Ángel Portolés GÓRRIZ

Faro Convention Network, Spain