



Strasbourg, November 2021

COUNCIL OF EUROPE FRAMEWORK CONVENTION ON THE VALUE OF CULTURAL HERITAGE FOR SOCIETY (FARO CONVENTION)



Council of Europe - European Union Joint Project

The Faro Way: enhanced participation in cultural heritage

Final Conference

"The Faro Convention: a democratic approach to cultural heritage"

3-4 December 2021, Lisbon, Portugal

Organised in collaboration with





List of participants

Council of Europe member States

AUSTRIA

Dr Anna STEINER

Department for European and International Cultural Policy Federal Ministry for Arts, Culture, the Civil Service and Sport

AZERBAIJAN

Mr Araz BAGHIRLI

Acting Head of the Division of Cooperation with International Organizations Ministry of Culture

BELGIUM

Mr Serae DEFRESNE

Heritage Policy Officer Flanders Heritage Agency

Ms Kaat DE LANGHE

Policy officer Flanders Heritage Agency

Mr ARNO BEUNEN

Policy Officer International and Intangible Cultural Heritage Department of Culture, Youth and Media of the Flemish Government

Mr Jean -Louis BLANCHART

Director General of the Department of cultural heritage General Administration of Culture General Service of Permanent Education and Youth Directorate of Youth, Walonia-Brussels Federation

Mr THIERRY WAUTERS

Director of the Cultural Heritage Department The Brussels-Capital Region

Ms Isabelle LERDY

Attaché for Cultural Heritage The Brussels-Capital Region

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Mr Edin VELADŽIĆ

Senior Adviser Ministry of Civil Affairs

BULGARIA

Ms Darina RANGELOVA DIMITROVA

Head of Department of Immovable cultural heritage, Cultural Heritage, Museums and Fine Arts Directorate, Ministry of Culture

Ms Margarita ALEXANDROVA TRENDAFILOVA

Chief expert at the Department "Immovable cultural heritage" Cultural Heritage, Museums and Fine Arts Directorate, Ministry of Culture

CROATIA

Ms Tatjana LOLIĆ

Head of Sector for Conservation Departments and Inspection Directorate for Protection of the Cultural Heritage, Ministry of culture and media

CYPRUS

Ms Irene HADJISAVVA-ADAM

Senior Planning Officer Department of Town Planning and Housing Ministry of Interior

ESTONIA

Ms Liina JÄNES

Adviser Cultural Heritage Department Ministry of Culture

GEORGIA

Mr Vazha SHATBERASHVILI

International Relations Department Ministry of Culture, Sport and Youth

GREECE

Dr Polyxeni ADAM-VELENI

Director General of Antiquities and Cultural Heritage Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Sports

Dr Eleni RAPTI

Archaeologist/Historian at the General Directorate of Antiquities and Cultural Heritage Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Sports

Mr Kyriakos PSAROUDAKIS

Archaeologist at the Directorate of Prehistoric and Classical Antiquities

Department for the Supervision of Greek & Foreign Scientific Institutions & Coordination of International Cooperation & Organizations Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Sports

Dr Vassiliki DIMITROPOULOU

Archaeologist/Art Historian at the Directorate of Byzantine & Postbyzantine Antiquities Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Sports

Ms Evgenia SARANTIDI

Directorate of International Relations and EU
Department of International Relations, Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Sports

HUNGARY

Mr Zsolt FÜLEKY

Deputy State Secretariat for Architecture and Cultural Heritage Office of Prime Minister

LATVIA

Ms Alma KAURĀTE

Senior Officer Archives, Libraries and Museums Division Ministry of Culture

LITHUANIA

Mr Alfredas JOMANTAS

Head of Division for International Relations and Cultural Heritage Communication Department of Cultural Heritage under the Ministry of Culture of Lithuania

NETHERLANDS

Ms Michaëla HANSSEN

Faro Program Manager Ministry of Education, Culture and Science Cultural Heritage Agency

NORWAY

Mr Terje Birkrem HOVLAND

Research Coordinator Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment Department for Cultural Environment

SERBIA

Ms Miroslava Turković

Adviser at the Department for International Relations and European Integration in the Field of Culture Ministry of Culture and Media

SPAIN

Mr Sergio VIDAL

Technical Counselor Deputy Directorate General of International Relations and EU Ministry of Culture and Sport

Ms Silvia RODRÍGUEZ-BERMEJO

The Directorate General of Fine Arts Ministry of Culture and Sports of Spain

TURKEY

Ms Nuran KARA PILEHVARIAN

Minitry of Culture

UKRAINE

Ms Iryna STRASHNENKO

Head of the International Cooperation Department Ministry of Culture and Information Policy

International Organisations

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Mr Matjaž GRUDEN

Director of Democratic Participation

Ms Kathrin MERKLE

Head of Culture and Cultural Heritage Division

Mr Francesc PLA

Programme Manager at Culture and Cultural Heritage Division

Ms Jovana POZNAN

Project Assistant at Culture and Cultural Heritage Division

EUROPEAN COMMISSION

Ms Themis CHRISTOPHIDOU

Director-General for Education, Youth, Sport and Culture

Mr Tamas SZUCS

Director for Culture, Creativity and Sport, Directorate-General for Education, Youth, Sport and Culture

EUROPA NOSTRA

Mr. Piet JASPAERT

Vice President

Portuguese Government and insitutions

PORTUGAL

Ms Ângela FERREIRA

Deputy Minister of Culture and Secretary of State for Cultural Heritage of Portugal

Ms Rita JERÓNIMO

Deputy Director, Directorate-General for Cultural Heritage of Portugal

Mr Guilherme D'OLIVEIRA MARTINS

Trustee of the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation and President of the Steering Committee of the Council of Europe that drew up the Faro Convention in 2005

Ms Helena MARTELO

Head of Division of Communication and Informatics Directorate General for Cultural Heritage

Ms Carla DO CARMO LOPES

Technicial Counsellor Communication Area Directorate General for Cultural Heritage

Mr Manuel LACERDA

Architect

Directorate General for Cultural Heritage

Mr Paulo COSTA

Director of the National Museum of Ethnology

Ms Teresa MARECOS

Palácio Nacional da Ajuda

Ms Lúcia SALDANHA

National Museum of Contemporary Art

Mr Tiago SIGORELHO

Gerador Academy

Ms Deolinda FOLGADO

Empresa de Gestão de Equipamentos e Animação Cultural - EGEAC

Ms Ana PAGARÁ

Director of Mosteiro de Alcobaça

Ms Susana MENEZES

Director of Direção Regional de Cultura do Centro

Ms Ana Paula AMENDOEIRA

Director of Direção Regional de Cultura do Alentejo

Ms Clara CABRAL

UNESCO Portugal

Ms Maria CALADO

President of Centro Nacional de Cultura

Heritage institutions, projects and initiatives

FRANCE

Mr Prosper WANNER

Lead expert

Faro Convention Network

ITALY

Ms Simona PINTON

Unversità Ca'Foscari, Venice, Faro Venezia Association

LITHUANIA

Mr Edmund CARROLL

Faro Convention Network

SPAIN

Mr Ángel PORTOLÉS GÓRRIZ

Universitat Jaume I of Castelló and Faro Convention Network, Spain

Representatives from Private Sector

FRANCE

Mr Adrien MINAIRE

Product owner Succubus