Cybercrime Convention Committee (T-CY) 28th Plenary, 27-28 June 2023

Item 2

State of signatures, ratifications and accessions to the Budapest Convention and its Protocols



www.coe.int/cybercrime



| Parties: | 68 | |
|------------------------|----|--|
| Signatories: | 2 | |
| Invitations to accede: | 18 | |

| Signed | | |
|--------------|------------------|--|
| Ireland | 28 February 2002 | |
| South Africa | 23 November 2001 | |

Convention on Cybercrime: status 25 June 2023

| | Invited | Valid to |
|---------------------|----------------|----------------|
| Benin | June 2019 | June 2024 |
| Burkina Faso | December 2019 | December 2024 |
| Cameroun | February 2023 | February 2028 |
| Cote d'Ivoire | June 2022 | June 2027 |
| Ecuador | March 2022 | March 2027 |
| Fiji | December 2021 | December 2026 |
| Guatemala | April 2020 | April 2025 |
| Kazakhstan | April 2023 | April 2028 |
| Korea | February 2023 | February 2028 |
| Mexico | 2005 | N/A |
| New Zealand | September 2020 | September 2025 |
| Niger | April 2020 | April 2025 |
| Sierra Leone | February 2023 | February 2028 |
| Timor Leste | October 2022 | October 2027 |
| Trinidad and Tobago | October 2021 | October 2026 |
| Tunisia | February 2018 | February 2024 |
| Uruguay | February 2023 | February 2028 |
| Vanuatu | December 2021 | December 2026 |

| | Star and |
|---------|------------------|
| | |
| A R | COLOUS COLOUS |
| a stall | are's |

Parties: 34 Signatories: 11

Note:

Any Party that acceded to the Convention can also accede to the Protocol XR

First Protocol on Xenophobia and Racism: status 25 June 2023

| | Not signed | Signed (not yet ratified) |
|----------------|------------|---------------------------|
| Austria | | 30 January 2003 |
| Azerbaijan | Not signed | |
| Belgium | | 28 January 2003 |
| Bulgaria | Not signed | |
| Canada | | 8 July 2005 |
| Estonia | | 28 January 2003 |
| Georgia | Not signed | |
| Hungary | Not signed | |
| Ireland | Not signed | |
| Italy | | 9 November 2011 |
| Liechtenstein | | 17 November 2008 |
| Malta | | 28 January 2003 |
| Slovakia | | 17 December 2019 |
| South Africa | | 4 April 2008 |
| Switzerland | | 9 October 2003 |
| Türkiye | | 19 April 2016 |
| United Kingdom | Not signed | |



Parties:

Note:

Signatories: 38

the E-evidence Protocol

1 (Serbia 9 Feb 2023)

Any Party to the Convention can sign and ratify

Second Protocol on e-evidence: status 25 June 2023

- 1. Albania
- 2. Andorra
- 3. Argentina
- 4. Austria
- 5. Belgium
- 6. Bulgaria
- 7. Canada
- 8. Chile
- 9. Colombia
- 10. Costa Rica 11. Croatia
- 12. DomRep
- 13. Estonia
- 14. Finland
- 15. France
- 16. Germany
- 17. Greece
- 18. Iceland
- 19. Italy
- 20. Japan

- 21. Lithuania
- 22. Luxembourg
- 23. Malta
- 24. Mauritius
- 25. Montenegro
- 26. Moldova
- 27. Morocco
- 28. Netherlands
- 29. North Macedonia
- 30. Portugal
- 31. Romania
- 32. Slovenia
- 33. Spain34. Sri Lanka
- 35. Sweden
- 36. Ukraine
- 37. United Kingdom
- 38. USA