



SECRETARIAT

**AS/Pro (2023) CB 02** 25 April 2023

## To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

## Synopsis of the meeting held in Strasbourg on Tuesday 25 April 2023

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting in Strasbourg on Tuesday 25 April 2023 with Ms Marie-Christine Dalloz (France, EPP/CD) in the chair, as regards:

- Election of the first vice-chairperson: elected by acclamation Mr Robert Troy (Ireland, ALDE)
   1st vice-chairperson;
- Election of the second vice-chairperson: decided to postpone the election to its next meeting;
- Modification of various provisions of the Assembly's Rules of Procedure (rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schou, Norway, EPP/CD): held an exchange of views and considered an introductory memorandum;
- Budget and intergovernmental programme: held an exchange of views, appointed Ms Ingjerd Schou (Norway, EPP/CD) general rapporteur and heard from her a declaration of absence of conflict of interests;
- Increasing members' active participation in and contribution to the work of the Parliamentary Assembly and its committees (rapporteur: Mr Ahmet Yildiz, Türkiye, NR): held an exchange of views and considered an introductory memorandum;
- Work programme: took note of the work programme and decided to ask the Bureau to extend, until the
  end of the year, the deadline of the reference of the report on Respect for the rule of law and fight against
  corruption within the Council of Europe (rapporteur: Mr Frank Schwabe, Germany, SOC);
- Other business: took note of the deadline of 30 April 2023 for the submission of nominations for the 2023 Václav Havel Human Rights Prize;
- Next meeting: decided to hold its next meeting in Paris on 31 May 2023.

Isild Heurtin, Yeva Sushko

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly

Director and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly

Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly

Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations

Secretary General of the Congress

Secretary to the Committee of Ministers

**Directors General** 

Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights

Director of Communication

Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe