



SECRETARIAT

AS/Pro (2023) CB 05 10 October 2023

To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

Synopsis of the meeting held in Strasbourg on Tuesday 10 October 2023

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting in Strasbourg on Tuesday 10 October 2023 with Ms Marie-Christine Dalloz (France, EPP/CD) in the chair, as regards:

- Modification of various provisions of the Assembly's Rules of Procedure (rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schou, Norway, EPP/CD): considered a preliminary draft report;
- Budgets and priorities of the Council of Europe for the period 2024-2027 (general rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schou, Norway, EPP/CD): heard a statement by the General rapporteur on her participation in the meeting of the Rapporteur Group on Programme, Budget and Administration (GR-PBA) (Strasbourg, 4 July 2023);
- Work programme: called for candidates for reports on:
 - Increasing members' active participation in and contribution to the work of the Parliamentary Assembly and its committees (<u>Doc. 15518</u>)
 - Free movement of representatives to the Parliamentary Assembly and their substitutes to and from the place of meeting (<u>Doc. 15809</u>)
- 11th World Forum for Democracy "Democracy = Peace?" (Strasbourg, 6-8 November 2023): noted the absence of candidates to join the *ad hoc* committee to participate in the Forum;
- Conference "Money and Democracy an Uneasy Relationship" (Cologne (Germany), 7-8 December 2023): noted the absence of candidates to join the *ad hoc* committee to participate in the conference;
- Next meeting: Paris, 13 December 2023 (afternoon).

Isild Heurtin, Yeva Sushko

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly Directors and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations Secretary General of the Congress Secretary to the Committee of Ministers Directors General Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights Director of Communication Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe