

SECRETARIAT

AS/Pro (2024) CB 02 18 April 2024

To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

Synopsis of the meeting held in Strasbourg on 18 April 2024

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting in Strasbourg on 18 April 2024 with Ms Heike Engelhardt (Germany, SOC) in the chair, as regards:

- Modification of various provisions of the Assembly's Rules of Procedure (Rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schie Schou, Norway, EPP/CD): held an exchange of views, considered a draft report and decided to postpone its approval to its next meeting:
- Increasing members' active participation in and contribution to the work of the Parliamentary Assembly and its committees (Rapporteur: Ms Petra Bayr, Austria, SOC): considered an outline report, approved a questionnaire to be sent to all members of the Assembly, and decided to ask the Bureau for an extension, until 20 June 2025, of the deadline of the reference of this report;
- Analysis of the use made by the Assembly's political groups of their allocations for 2023 (General Rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schie Schou, Norway, EPP/CD): held an exchange of views, approved a draft communication, and decided to transmit it to the Bureau of the Assembly;
- Work programme: held and exchange of views and took note of the work programme;
- Next meetings: took note of its next meetings as follows:
 - Vilnius, 23 May 2024, 4 pm 6 pm;
 - Strasbourg, during third part-session 2024 of the Assembly (24-28 June);
 - Strasbourg, during the fourth part-session 2024, 30 September 4 October 2024.

Isild Heurtin

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly
Director and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly
Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly
Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations
Secretary General of the Congress
Secretary to the Committee of Ministers
Directors General
Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe
Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights
Director of Communication
Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe