



#### EUROPEAN COMMITTEE OF SOCIAL RIGHTS COMITE EUROPEEN DES DROITS SOCIAUX

## SYNOPSIS

## EUROPEAN COMMITTEE OF SOCIAL RIGHTS (ECSR), 338<sup>TH</sup> SESSION

Date 4/12/2023 - 8/12/2023

Activity Type Monitoring

Location Strasbourg, France

# **Directorate (Service)** DGI Human Rights and Rule of Law (Department of Social Rights)

The European Committee of Social Rights is established by the European Social Charter. It is composed of 15 independent experts. It works on two specific objectives: treating collective

**Origin/DG Remarks** complaints and examining national reports on the application of the European Social Charter with a view to rule on the conformity of national situations under the Charter.

- To examine the pending collective complaints.
- To examine national reports for Conclusions XXII-4 (2023) of the 1961 Charter and Conclusions 2023 of the Revised Charter.

### Objective(s)

• To examine national reports for Findings 2023.

To examine developments relating to the procedure on nonaccepted provisions (Implementation of Article 22 of the 1961 Charter).

1) The Committee adopted a decision on admissibility in the following complaints:

### Output

 Unión Federal de Policía (UFP) v. Spain Complaint No. 225/2023

	<ul> <li>Amnesty International and Médecins du Monde – International v. Sweden Complaint No. 227/2023</li> </ul>
	<ol> <li>The Sub-Committees examined draft conclusions for Conclusions XXII-4(2023) of the 1961 Charter and for Conclusions 2023 of the Revised Charter.</li> </ol>
	3) The Committee examined draft findings for Findings 2023.
	<ol> <li>The Committee examined developments related to upcoming reports and meetings on non-accepted provisions.</li> </ol>
	The Committee instructed the Secretariat:
	<ul> <li>To follow the collective complaints procedure with the Rapporteurs for the pending complaints;</li> </ul>
Conclusions/ Follow Up	<ul> <li>to transmit to the parties and publish the decisions on admissibility;</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>to be in contact with States concerned by reports and meetings on non-accepted provisions and in particular to transmit the report on Albania to its authorities.</li> </ul>
Participants	Aoife NOLAN, President Eliane CHEMLA, Vice-President Tatiana PUIU, Vice-President Kristīne DUPATE, General rapporteur József HAJDÚ Karin Møhl LARSEN Yusuf BALCI Paul RIETJENS George THEODOSIS Mario VINKOVIC Miriam KULLMANN Carmen SALCEDO BELTRÁN Franz MARHOLD Alla FEDOROVA Grega STRBAN
Secretariat CoE	Jan MALINOWSKI, Executive Secretary Henrik KRISTENSEN, Deputy Executive Secretary