



SECRETARIAT

AS/Pro (2023) CB 06 15 December 2023

To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

Synopsis of the meeting held in Paris on Wednesday 13 December 2023

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting in Paris on Wednesday 13 December 2023 with Ms Marie-Christine Dalloz (France, EPP/CD) in the chair, as regards:

- Respect for the rule of law and fight against corruption within the Council of Europe (rapporteur: Mr Frank Schwabe, Germany, SOC): heard a statement by the rapporteur, held an exchange of views with Mr Robert Stryk, Director, Directorate of Internal Oversight (DIO) of the Council of Europe, and decided to ask the Bureau for an extension, until 31 December 2024, of the deadline of the reference of this report;
- Modification of various provisions of the Assembly's Rules of Procedure (rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schie Schou, Norway, EPP/CD): considered an addendum to the preliminary draft report;
- Budgets and priorities of the Council of Europe for the period 2024-2027 (general rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schie Schou, Norway, EPP/CD): heard a statement by the General rapporteur;
- Work programme: held and exchange of views and appointed:
 - Mrs Petra Bayr (Austria, SOC) rapporteur on "Increasing members' active participation in and contribution to the work of the Parliamentary Assembly and its committees" (<u>Doc. 15518</u>), subject to hearing from her a declaration of absence of conflict of interests;
 - Mr Sergiy Vlasenko (Ukraine, EPP/CD) rapporteur on "Free movement of representatives to the Parliamentary Assembly and their substitutes to and from the place of meeting" (<u>Doc. 15809</u>) and heard his declaration of absence of conflict of interests;
- Vigdís Prize for Women's Empowerment: call for nominations: took note of the deadline of 15
 February 2024 for submission of candidatures;
- Next meeting:

Strasbourg, during the first part-session 2024 of the Parliamentary Assembly (22-26 January).

Isild Heurtin

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly

Directors and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly

Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly

Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations

Secretary General of the Congress

Secretary to the Committee of Ministers

Directors General

Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights

Director of Communication

Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe