

## MONITORING OF THE EUROPEAN CHARTER OF LOCAL SELF-GOVERNMENT: ALBANIA 17-18 March 2021

# **PROGRAMME FOR REMOTE MEETINGS**

**Congress delegation:** 

| Rapporteurs:                 |  |
|------------------------------|--|
| Mr Xavier CADORET            | Rapporteur on local democracy<br>President of the Chamber of Local Authorities, SOC/G/PD <sup>1</sup><br>Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress<br>Mayor of Saint-Gérand-le-Puy (France) |
| Ms Carla DEJONGHE            | Rapporteur on regional democracy<br>Chamber of Regions, ILDG <sup>1</sup><br>Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress<br>Member of the Parliament of the Brussels-Capital Region (Belgium) |
| Secretariat of the Congress: |  |
| Ms Svitlana PEREVERTEN       | Co-secretary to the Monitoring Committee of the Congress   |
| Expert:                      |  |
| Mr André ROUX                | Member of the Group of Independent Experts on<br>the European Charter of Local Self-Government<br>(France)   |

Interpreters:

Mr Arben LESKAJ

Ms Lorena DEDJA

The working language of the meetings will be Albanian. Interpretation from and into French will be provided.

1 EPP/CCE: European People's Party Group in the Congress

SOC/G/PD: Group of Socialists, Greens and Progressive Democrats

ILDG: Independent and Liberal Democrat Group

ECR: European Conservatives and Reformists Group

NR: Members not belonging to a political group of the Congress

The Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe / Le Congrès des pouvoirs locaux et régionaux du Conseil de l'Europe F-67075 Strasbourg Cedex - Tel: +33 (0)388412110 - Fax: +33 (0)388413747 - Email: congress.adm@coe.int - Web: www.coe.int/congress

# Wednesday 17 March 2021

### COUNCIL OF EUROPE OFFICE IN TIRANA

Ms Jutta GÜTZKOW, Head of the Council of Europe office

#### JOINT MEETING WITH MEMBERS OF THE ALBANIAN DELEGATION TO THE CONGRESS AND LOCAL AND REGIONAL ASSOCIATIONS

### NATIONAL DELEGATION OF ALBANIA TO THE CONGRESS

Ms Majlinda BUFI, Mayor of Roskovec municipality Mr Sotiraq FILO, Member of the Regional Council of Korçë Ms Valentina HALITI, Chairwoman of the Regional Council of Diber Ms Juliana MEMAJ, Mayor of Ura Vajgurore municipality Ms Lindita ROVA, Member of the Municipal Council of Gjirokastra

### ALBANIAN ASSOCIATION OF MUNICIPALITIES

Ms Voltana ADEMI, President and Mayor of Shkodra municipality

Ms Aida CACAJ, Legal officer Mr Agron HAXHIMALI, Executive Director

## ASSOCIATION OF ALBANIAN REGIONAL COUNCILS

Ms Ana VERUSHI, Member

Mr Bekim MURATI, Advisor

#### ASSOCIATION FOR LOCAL AUTONOMY OF ALBANIA

Ms Adelina FARRICI, Executive Director

## **CAPITAL CITY OF TIRANA**

Ms Anuela RISTANI, Vice-Mayor

#### PARLIAMENT (Kuvendi)

Ms Vasilika HYSI, Vice-Speaker

#### **OMBUDSPERSON** (People's Advocate of Albania)

Ms Erinda BALLANCA, Ombudsperson

# Thursday 18 March 2021

#### **MINISTRY OF INTERIOR**

Ms Romina KUKO, Vice-Minister

### MINISTRY OF FINANCE AND ECONOMY

Ms Adela XHEMALI, Vice-Minister

Mr Fran BRAHIMI, Director for local finances

#### **CONSTITUTIONAL COURT**

Dr. Vitore TUSHA, President Ms Fiona PAPAJORGJI, Judge Ms Marsida XHAFERLLARI, Judge

#### STATE SUPREME AUDIT INSTITUTION

Dr. Arben SHEHU, President

Ms Borjana SHAKA, Head of Private Office Mr Gjovalin PREÇI, Secretary General

## **CITY OF LEZHË**

Mr Ermal PACAJ, Deputy Mayor

#### MUNICIPALITY OF FINIQ

Mr Kristo KIÇO, Mayor Mr Harallamb PANDEQI, Vice-President of the Municipal Council