Funded by the European Union and the Council of Europe





Implemented by the Council of Europe

# Regional Conference

Advocacy for Human Rights and Non-Discrimination by National Human Rights Institutions (NHRIs) in the Western Balkans

**List of participants** 

29 – 30 November 2018 Hotel "Swissotel", Vrbanja 1, Sarajevo

# **NATIONAL HUMAN RIGHTS INSTITUTIONS**

# **ALBANIA**

- 1. Mr Rigert Babaj, Senior Staff Member, Commission for Protection from Discrimination Albania
- 2. Ms Brunilda Menalla, Senior Staff Member, Commission for Protection from Discrimination Albania
- 3. Ms Vilfrida Bushati, Director, Department of Investigation-Inspection, Commissioner for Protection from Discrimination Albania
- 4. Mr Alket Jaupi, Assistant Commissioner, People Advocate Institution of Albania

### **MONTENEGRO**

- 5. Mr Siniša Bjeković, Deputy Ombudsman
- 6. Ms Snežana Mijusković, Deputy Ombudsman
- 7. Ms Milena Krsmanović, Independent Adviser to the Ombudsman

### "THE FORMER YUGOSLAV REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA"

- 8. Ms Suzana Saliu, Deputy Ombudsman
- 9. Ms Slavica Dimitrievska, State Counselor, Ombudsman
- 10. Mr Zoran Bilbiloski, State Counselor, Ombudsman
- 11. Toni Naunovski, Member of the Commission for protection against discrimination
- 12. Joven Ananiev, Member of the Commission for protection against discrimination

# **CROATIA**

- 13. Ms Helena Pirnat Dragičević, Ombudswoman for Children
- 14. Ms Višnja Ljubičić, Ombudswomen for Gender Equality
- 15. Ms Snježana Stanić, Adviser to the Ombudswoman for Human Rights

### **KOSOVO**\*

16. Ms Valbona Puka Gola- Head of the Department of Cooperation, Reporting and Promotion of Human Rights.

# **SLOVENIA**

- 17. Ms Vlasta Nussdorfer, Ombudsman
- 18. Mr Kristijan Lovrak, General Secretary, Ombudsman institution
- 19. Mr Miha Lobnik, Advocate of the Principle of Equality
- 20. Mr Aljoša Gadžijev, Advisor to the Advocate of the Principle of Equality

#### **SERBIA**

- 21. Robert Sepi, Deputy Ombudsman
- 22. Snežana Knežević, Deputy Provincial Ombudsman of Vojvodina Ombudsman for gender equality
- 23. Milan Dakić, Deputy Provincial Ombudsman of Vojvodina Ombudsman for children

### **TURKEY**

24. Mr Mustafa Aydin Ertunc, Ombudsman expert

### **BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA**

- 25. Ms Jasminka Džumhur, Ombudsperson
- 26. Ms Nives Jukić, Ombudsperson
- 27. Ms Alma Suljić, Assistant to Ombudspersons
- 28. Ms Emina Halilović, Assistant to Ombudspersons
- 29. Ms Nataša Lazović, Expert Associate
- 30. Ms Zorica Tatić, Expert Associate
- 31. Ms Violeta Romić, Expert Associate for Public Relations
- 32. Mr Budimir Petković, Expert Associate
- 33. Ms Manda Mendeš, Expert Associate
- 34. Ms Irma Salčin, Expert Associate
- 35. Ms Vanja Dandić, Acting Assistant to the Ombudspersons
- 36. Mr Nenad Medo, Expert Associate

<sup>\*</sup> All references to Kosovo, whether the territory, institutions or population, in this text shall be understood in full compliance with United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244 and without prejudice to the status of Kosovo.

- 37. Ms Fatima Račić, Expert Associate
- 38. Ms Ivona Ražnatović, Expert Associate for International Relations
- 39. Ms Berina Ina Alispahić, Expert Associatefor Archive
- 40. Mr Mahir Mulagić, Expert Associate
- 41. Mr Edin Ibrahimefendić, Expert Associate
- 42. Ms Ivana Džidić, Expert Associate
- 43. Ms Lamija Sivić Hodžić, Expert Associate

# Ministry of Human Rights and Refugees of BiH

- 44. Ms Saliha Đuderija, Assistant to the Minister
- 45. Ms Ivanka Taraba, Department for Human Rights
- 46. Ms Minka Smajević, Department for Human Rights

# **CIVIL SOCIETY ORGANISATIONS**

- 47. Ms Selma Badžić, Project Manager, Center for Women's Rights, Zenica
- 48. Ms Dženana Radončić, Center for Women's Rights, Zenica
- 49. Ms Vladana Vasić, Advocacy Manager, Sarajevo Open Centre
- 50. Mr Edin Hodžić, Deputy Director, Analitika
- 51. Ms Diana Šehić, Rights for All
- 52. Vaša Prava

# ORGANISATION FOR SECURITY AND CO-OPERATION IN EUROPE (OSCE)

- 53. Ms Halisa Skopljak, National Legal Officer, OSCE Mission to Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 54. Ms Milica Rodić, Senior National Programme Officer, OSCE Mission to Srbija
- 55. Mr James Stockstill, Senior Advisor on Human Rights and Non-discrimination, OSCE Mission to Srbija
- 56. Ms Jelena Jokanović, National Programme Officer, OSCE Mission to Srbija
- 57. Ms Zhaneta Poposka, National Rule of Law Officer, OSCE Mission to Skopje
- 58. Ms Silvana Boshkovska Georgievska, Programme Assistant, Rule of Law Unit, OSCE Mission to Skopje
- Ms Lejla Mamut, National Programme Officer Ombudsman, Human Rights Section, OSCE Mission to Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 60. Nina Šeremet, pravna savjetnica, Odsjek za ljudska prava, OSCE Misija u Bosni i Hercegovini

- 61. Ms Marina Barreiro Marino, Head of Human Rights Section,, OSCE Mission to Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 62. Mr Miloš Bogičević, Legal Advisor Anti-Discrimination, OSCE Mission to Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 63. Ms Inela Hadžimešić, Legal Advisor, OSCE Mission to Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 64. Ms Brankica Tešanović, Human Rights Officer, OSCE Mission to Bosnia and Herzegovina, Banja Luka Office

# **COUNCIL OF EUROPE**

- 65. Ambassador Drahoslav Štefanek, Head of Council of Europe Office in Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 66. Erliha Bičakčić, Office of Council of Europe's Commissioner for Human Rights
- 67. Mr Daniel Schmidt, Head of South East Europe and Turkey Unit, Human Rights National Implementation Division, Directorate General of Human Rights and Rule of Law, Council of Europe
- 68. Mr Sergey Dikman, project coordinator "Strengthening the Human Rights Ombudsman to Fight Discrimination", Human Rights Policy and Co-operation department, Directorate General of Human Rights and Rule of Law, Council of Europe
- 69. Ms Sanel Karađuz, Senior Project Officer "Strengthening the Human Rights Ombudsman to Fight Discrimination"
- 70. Ms Sadžida Tulić, Project Assistant "Strengthening the Human Rights Ombudsman to Fight Discrimination"
- 71. Mr Vedran Majstorović, Regional Project Co-ordinator
- 72. Regionalni koordinator projekta, No Hate Speech and Co-operation Unit, Directorate General of Democracy
- 73. Mr Boshko Stankovski, Council of Europe expert
- 74. Mr Saša Janković, Council of Europe expert
- 75. Ms Anush Begloian, Council of Europe expert
- 76. Mr José Antonio Jurado Ripoll, Steering Committee for Human Rights (CDDH)