



DDP-YD/ETD (2021) 15 16 February 2021

# The climate crisis, young people and democracy

**CONSULTATIVE MEETING** 

16-18 February 2021

## **List of Participants**

Complete list of participants registered for the online programme

## **Participants**

#### Austria

**Sarah-Anna AWAD,** BJV - Bundesjugendvertretung Österreich (OJV)

#### Belgium

Louise GODARD, Free University of Brussels (VUB)

David MGELADZE, Human Rights Education Youth Network (HREYN)

Ilenia VENTRONI, YMCA Europe

Cristiana CERRI GAMBARELLI, Federation of Young European Greens, tbc

Mariam DZNELADZE, Cooperation and Development Network Eastern Europe (CDN)

Théo LECARPENTIER, the Academy of Scientific Research & Technology (ASRT)

Elysia REZKI, Extinction Rebellion Barcelona

#### **Bosnia and Herzegovina**

Melina KALEM, Grammar school 'Hadžići'

#### Croatia

Kaja PAVLINIĆ, Sustainable Development Forum Green Window

#### **Denmark**

**Mariona BORRELL ARRASA**, International Federation of Medical Students' Associations (IFMSA)

#### **Egypt**

**Eman ABDELAZEM**, the Academy of Scientific Research & Technology (ASRT) **Doaa AMIN** 

#### **France**

Victoria LOVELOCK, Coordinating Committee for International Voluntary Service - CCIVS Mathias CHARLES, Jeunes Ambassadeurs pour le Climat (JAC)
Nadia HAMOU, On The Rodd
Annabelle TIMMERS, Locaux Inter-associatifs l'ESTRAN

#### Germany

Moritz SCHLEICHER, Young European Federalists (JEF Europe)

#### Hungary

**Dima ALBURAI**, Debrecen university

#### **Ireland**

**Peadar O'DEA**, European Network On Independent Living (ENIL) **Chris NOLAN** 

#### **Italy**

Dmytro MAMAIEV, University of Bologna Hanaa BATTE, La Fenice APS Elisa MONDINO, Centro Studi Sereno Regis Marta SAPPÉ GRIOT, World Student Christian Federation (WSCF)

#### Kenya

Edwin KOGA, Amazon Theatrix Ensemble

#### The Netherlands

Shantha DALUGAMAGE, Stichting Mission Lanka

#### **Norway**

**Áine KELLY-COSTELLO**, European Network on Independent Living

#### **Poland**

Mateusz HOFFMANN, DYPALL Network

#### Russia

Amalia FILATOVA, Lomonosov Moscow State University

#### Slovenia

Katarzyna WIELGAT, Zavod za podjetništvo, turizem in mladino Brežice (ZPTM) Lucija KARNELUTTI, Organising Bureau of European School Student Unions - OBESSU

#### **Spain**

**Paula FERNÁNDEZ**, Extinction Rebellion Barcelona **Candela BRETONES**, CEULAI, Quality Label Network

**Marta CONCEPCIÓN MEDEROS**, Scouting in Europe (European Region of the World Organization of the Scout Movement)

**Iris GARCIA**, International Falcon Movement - Socialist Educational International (IFM-SEI) **Andrés SANTIAGO**, IFM-SEI

#### Sweden

**Stina TYSK**, World Student Christian Federation in Europe (WSCF)

#### Turkey

**Seyhan AKDOGAN**, *Third Eye Association of Mediterranean* **Selin GÜCÜM**, *Good4Trust.* 

#### **Ukraine**

Svitlana ZHURAVEL, public organization, "Center for Sustainable Community Development"

#### **United Kingdom**

**Zamzam IBRAHIM**, European Students Union **Thomas CAMPBELL**, Fridays For Future Scotland **Ana BEGIC**, IQVIA

### SPEAKERS and RESOURCE PERSONS

Monika SKADBORG, Bureau member, European Youth Forum Juanan PEREZ, Youth and Environment Europe and Fridays for Future

Tanvi MANI, Associate Legal Officer UNFCC

Mariam TRAORE CHAZALNOEL, Climate Change and Migration Department (MECC)\_IOM/UN

Jamie GORMAN, National University of Ireland Maynooth

Mary ROBINSON, Adjunct Professor for Climate Justice Trinity College, Dublin

Cosmin I. CORENDEA, consultant/facilitator

Robbie STAKELUM, consultant/rapporteur

Vanda KOVÁCS, consultant/illustrator

## **Council of Europe**

#### Parliamentary Assembly

**Jennifer DE TEMMERMAN**, Social Affairs Committee

#### Joint Council on Youth

**Laurence HERMAND**, European Steering Committee for Youth **Pegah MOULANA**, Advisory Council on Youth **Jorge AGUADO SANCHEZ**, Advisory Council on Youth

#### **European Court of Human Rights**

Natalya KOBYLARZ, Office of the Registrar and Deputy registrar

#### Directorate of Human Dignity, Equality and Governance

Mary-Ann Hennessey, Head of Civil Society Division Lana COP, Civil Society Division

#### Directorate of Anti-Discrimination

**Evgeni RADEV**, Intercultural cities programme

#### Directorate of Democratic Participation

Matjaž GRUDEN, Director

**Antje ROTHEMUND,** *Head of the Youth Department* 

**Marie FARIGOULES**, Executive director of the European Youth Centre, Strasbourg

Sarah Walter, deputy to the Executive director of the European Youth Centre, Strasbourg

Joanne HUNTING, Programme manager, Youth Department

**Laszlo MILUTINOVITS**, Educational Advisor, Youth Department

Natalia CHARDYMOVA, Educational Advisor, Youth Department

**Rui GOMES**, Head of the Education and Training Division, Youth Department

Claudia MONTEVECCHI, Administrative Assistant, Youth Department

**Zsuzsanna MOLNÁR**, Programme Assistant, Youth Department

**Sara SUSANJ**, Trainee, Youth Department

Manon SALA, Trainee, Youth Department

Gordana BERJAN, Executive director, European Youth Centre Budapest

**Florian CESCON**, Head of the Youth Policy Division

Natalja TURENNE, Publications unit

**Julien MURIEL**, Publications unit