ASSOCIATION OING-SERVICE

Maison des Associations 1, place des Orphelins, F - 67000 STRASBOURG Inscrite au registre des associations Tribunal judiciaire de Strasbourg Vol 72, Fol 105

Minutes of the Ordinary General Assembly

of 15 December 2021 from 16.00 to 17.45 by videoconference (KUDO)

adopted by the Ordinary General Assembly of 5 April 2022

On 29 November 2021 the President invited the member INGOs of the OING-Service Association to the Ordinary General Assembly of 15 December 2021. In this letter she indicated the agenda.

43 member INGOs with voting rights registered for this OGA, 10 of them having given a proxy.

1) Welcome and adoption of the agenda

The President, Annelise Oeschger, welcomed the participants by videoconference from the Council of Europe in Strasbourg. She recalled the use of the KUDO system and answered the few questions that were asked.

For the agenda she proposed to add an item 8b) concerning a change in art. 6 of the Rules of Procedure. **The agenda including this change was adopted unanimously.** Following a request from some representatives, technical details for the vote were then given.

2) Appointment rapporteurs: Marie-Claire Galibert, Vice-President, and Léon Dujardin, Deputy Secretary

3) The minutes of the Ordinary General Assembly of 14 October 2020 were adopted with 28 votes in favour and 1 abstention.

4) The minutes of the Extraordinary General Assembly of 5 October 2021 were adopted unanimously.

5) Presentation of the 2020 moral report by Marie-Claire GALIBERT, Vice-President.

To two questions about the decrease in the number of contributing INGOs she replied that with the Covid-19 pandemic the year 2020 was an exceptional year and that OING-Service, together with the Standing Committee of the Conference of INGOs, would study the question and seek to increase the number of contributing INGOs.

The 2020 moral report was adopted with 23 votes in favour and 2 abstentions.

6) The profit and loss account and balance sheet for **2020** were presented by Heleen JANSEN, treasurer, and Philippe BURCKLE, chartered accountant.

The surplus of nearly $13,000 \in$ is due in particular to the reduction in travel by representatives of the Conference of INGOs because of sanitary measures. On the balance sheet, the result recorded this year makes it possible to strengthen the associative funds, the balance of which now amounts to more than $38,000 \in$.

7) The report of the auditor, Jean-Pierre Demange, did not give rise to any questions.

Discharge is given to the Board, with 32 votes in favour and 4 abstentions.

8a) Amount of membership fee 2022

The Board proposes to maintain the current basic (€150) and support (€200 or more) rates, but to exceptionally lower the minimum rate from €120 to €100, taking into account the difficult financial circumstances for many INGOs following the Covid-19 pandemic. This proposal was adopted with 31 votes in favour and 2 abstentions.

This proposal was adopted with 31 votes in favour and 2 abstentions.

8b) Reimbursement of subsistence expenses - change to Art. 6 of the Rules of Procedure

Taking into account the fact that hotel expenses have increased significantly since the adoption of the Rules of Procedure in 2017, the Bureau proposes to raise the limit up to which subsistence expenses are reimbursed and to change the Rules as follows:

Art. 6, bullet point 4 of the Rules of Procedure:

New: "Subsistence expenses are reimbursed **up to 110 €/day** upon justification of the actual expenditure."

Remove: "Subsistence expenses shall be reimbursed on the basis of 50% of the Council of Europe per diem and on proof of actual expenditure", this 50% being currently 87.50 €.

The proposed change to the Rules of Procedure was adopted with 35 votes in favour and 1 vote against.

9) Election of the 5 elected members of the Board

As the President Annelise OESCHGER is standing for re-election, the President of the Conference of INGOs, Gerhard Ermischer, ex-officio member of the Board, will chair this item.

It is recalled that each candidate has a maximum of 3 minutes to present his/her candidature and that the presentation is made in alphabetical order:

Davide CAPECCHI, EFIL - Léon DUJARDIN, ESAN - Marie-Claire GALIBERT, FIAPA - Joyce HERRENT, EYBA - Heleen JANSEN, IAW - Jean-Pierre JOUGLA, FECRIS - Annelise OESCHGER, ATD QM.

Before his presentation Léon DUJARDIN said that he was pleased that two INGOs had presented much younger candidates and that he would therefore not stand for election, wishing to promote a good transition for the years to come.

The following were elected to the Board:

Davide CAPECCHI, EFIL - Marie-Claire GALIBERT, FIAPA - Joyce HERRENT, EYBA - Heleen JANSEN, IAW - Annelise OESCHGER, ATD QM.

Report by Marie-Claire Galibert and Léon Dujardin