



29.04.2022

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Conference on

"Inter-religious dialogue on religion and peace, religion and human rights"

2 May 2022, Strasbourg (Room 9)

Under the auspices of the Italian Presidency of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe

INVITED SPEAKERS

Prof. Dr. Heiner BIELEFELDT
Former United Nations Special Rapporteur on Freedom of Religion or Belief
Professor at Institute of Political Science
Chair in Human Rights and Human Rights Politics at University of Erlangen
Erlangen - Germany

Prof. Dr. Azza KARAM Secretary General of Religions for Peace

Dr Fabio PETITO
Director of FoRB & Foreign Policy Initiative
University of Sussex
Brighton – United Kingdom

RELIGIOUS LEADERS

CATHOLICS

Mgr Indunil J. KODITHUWAKKU K. Secretary of the Pontifical Council for Inter-religious Dialogue Holy See

Mgr Jean-Marc AVELINE Archbishop of the Diocese of Marseille Marseille – France

Mgr Roland MINNERATH
Member of the Pontifical Academy for Social Sciences
and of the Joint International Commission for the Dialogue
between the Catholic and the Orthodox Church
Apostolic Administrator of the Diocese of Dijon
Former archbishop of Dijon
Former Professor at the University of Strasbourg
Strasbourg - France

PROTESTANTS

Rev. Dr. Olav Fykse TVEIT Presiding Bishop of the Church of Norway Oslo - Norway

Dr Rita FAMOS
President of the Protestant Church of Switzerland
Bern - Switzerland

Rev. Richard J. SUDWORTH Secretary for Inter-Religious Affairs to the Archbishop of Canterbury and National Inter-Religious Affairs Advisor London – United Kingdom

ORTHODOX

Mgr Grigorios PAPATHOMAS Metropolitan of the Peristerion Metropolis (Greece) Paris – France

Rev. Dr. Sorin ŞELARU

Director of the Representation of the Romanian Patriarchateto the European Institutions

Brussels – Belgium

R.P. Christos FILIOTIS

Doctor of theology, Faculty of Theology of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki Priest for the Orthodox communities of Strasbourg and Bischwiller Member of the committee for theological dialogue between the Catholic Church and the Orthodox Church of France Strasbourg - France

JEWISH

Chief Rabbi Haïm KORSIA
Chief Rabbi of France
Consistoire central
Union des Communautés Juives de France
Paris - France

Chief Rabbi Harold Avraham WEILL Chief Rabbi of Strasbourg Israelite Consistory of the Lower-Rhine region Strasbourg – France

Rabbi Isak ALALUF Chief Rabbinate of Turkey Istanbul - Turkey

Rabbi Mendel SAMAMA
Rabbin de Strasbourg
Delegate for European Affairs
Israelite Consistory of the Lower-Rhine region
Strasbourg - France

MUSLIMS

Prof. Dr. Allahshukur PASHAZADEH Spiritual leader of the Caucasian Muslims Chair of the Caucasus Muslims` Board (CMB) Baku - Azerbaijan

DISTINGUISHED ATTENDEE

Ambassador Jean-Christophe PEAUCELLE Advisor for Religious Affairs with the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs France

ITALIAN PRESIDENCY OF THE COMMITTEE OF MINISTERS OF THE COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Ambassador Michele GIACOMELLI Chair of the Ministers' Deputies Permanent Representation of Italy to the Council of Europe Presidency of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Mr Bjørn BERGE Deputy Secretary General Council of Europe