

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Strasbourg, 21st March 2024

T-PVS/Inf(2024)5

## CONVENTION ON THE CONSERVATION OF EUROPEAN WILDLIFE AND NATURAL HABITATS

## List of nominated members for the Working Group on overseeing implementation of the Strategic Plan

Document prepared by the Secretariat of the Bern Convention

Below is the list of nominated members representing Contracting Parties and Observers:

Contracting Party	Name
Czech Republic	Ms Eliška ROLFOVÁ         Department of Species Protection and Implementation of International         Commitments         Ministry of the Environment         Chair of the Group of Experts on Amphibians and Reptiles         Mr Jan PLESNIK         Adviser for International Relations         Nature Conservation Agency         Ministry of the Environment
	Chair of the Group of Specialists on the European Diploma Ms Helena KOSTOHRYZOVÁ Ministry officer, Department of International Relations Ministry of the Environment
Finland	Ms Maria WESTERMAN Senior Ministerial Adviser Ministry of the Environment Department of the Natural Environment, Biodiversity
France	M. Charles-Henri DE BARSAC Chargé de mission "accords internationaux et européens faune sauvage" sous-direction de la protection et de la restauration des écosystèmes terrestres Ministère de la Transition Ecologique et Solidaire Chair of the Ad hoc Drafting Group of an Amending Protocol
Monaco	Ms Astrid CLAUDEL RUSIN Chef de Section Direction de l'Environnement
Türkiye	<ul> <li>Mr Emrah BOZKAYA</li> <li>General Directorate of Nature Conservation and National Parks</li> <li>Ministry of Agriculture and Forest</li> <li>Dr. Burak TATAR, PhD</li> <li>Department of Wildlife Management</li> <li>General Directorate of Nature Conservation and National Parks</li> <li>Chair of the Group of Experts on Conservation of Birds</li> <li>Ms Berna YALCINKAYA</li> </ul>
United Kingdom	Ms Kate BRICKETT Senior Adviser Species Recovery, Defra Ms Leah FARQUHARSON International Biodiversity Advisor, JNCC
Honorary members- Chairs of Groups of Experts & Working Groups	Name

Estonia	Ms Merike LINNAMÄGI Chair of the Standing Committee
Georgia	Ms Salome NOZADZE
	Chair of the Ad hoc Working Group on Reporting
	Chair of the Group of National Focal Points for the Conservation of
	Sturgeons
Iceland	Mr Pawel WASOWICZ
	Chair of the Group of Experts on Invasive Alien Species
Observer	Name
ANUU Migratoristi	Mr Ferdinando RANZANICI
Italian Hunting association	Environmental Certification and Natura 2000 Expert
member of FACE Italy	
CEE Bankwatch Network	Mr Andrey RALEV
	Biodiversity Campaigner
	Czech Republic
EUROPARC Federation	Ms Sanna Kaisa JUVONEN
	Policy Development Manager Germany
	Germany
FACE	Ms Sabrina DIETZ
European Federation for	Wildlife Policy Officer
Hunting and Conservation	Belgium
International Council for	Mr Sebastian WINKLER
Game and Wildlife	Director General
Conservation	
CIC Wildlife	Ms. Alexandra Kalandarishvili
	Policy Coordinator
IUCN	Mr Oliver AVRAMOSKI
	Director, Regional Office for Eastern Europe and Central Asia (ECARO)
	Mr Boris ERG
	Director, European Regional Office (EURO)
	Mr Alberto Arroyo SCHNELL
	Head of Programme and Policy, EURO
	Ms Milica MISKOVIC
	Conservation Action Programme Officer, ECARO
Pro Natura - Friends of the	Mr Friedrich WULF
Earth	Head, International Biodiversity Policy
	Switzerland
Independent consultant	Name
	Mr Dave Pritchard
Bern Convention Secretariat	Name
	Mr Mikaël POUTIERS
	Mr Eoghan KELLY