



DFD-YD/ETD (2024) 142

Strasbourg, 21 June 2024

Consultative Meeting

Accessibility of the European Youth Centres and the activities of the Youth programme of the Council of Europe

European Youth Centre, Strasbourg 19-21 June 2024 (working days)

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

PARTICIPANTS

Armenia

Emilia Ter-Hovhannisyan *The way of happiness*

France

Nicolas Joncour European Network on Independent Living (ENIL)

Clarisse Merlet European Deafblind Youth Camp

Georgia

Marina Kobakhidze

Disability Inclusion expert, Ministry of Justice of Georgia

Germany

Karina Chupina
Disability Inclusion consultant

Hungary

Borbala Ivicsics European Network on Independent Living (ENIL)

Iceland

Sunna Dögg Ágústsdóttir

Italy

Caterina Battilana

Operations Manager, International Falcon Movement – Socialist Education International (IFM-SEI)

North Macedonia

Kristijan Lazarev National Union of the Blind

Norway

Ingrid Thunem
Norwegian Association of Disabled Youth

Portugal

Maria do Rosario Cardoso Nunes Correia Lisbon Youth Centre, Portuguese Institute of Sports and Youth

Romania

Eduard Georgian Mihai Carpenis NGO AZI ELEVI, MAINE LIDERI (Students today, leaders tomorrow)

United Kingdom

Qais Khan

International Federation of Hard of Hearing Young People (IFHOHYP)

CONSULTANTS

Facilitator

Karen Ayvazyan

Consultant, educator and researcher in the youth field

Rapporteur

Mariya Yasenovska

Trainer, civil society and human rights activist

Study on the Accessibility and Inclusivity of the European Youth Centres in Strasbourg and Budapest

Selena Imerovic Hodzic

Zsuzsa Kun (apologised)

Study on the accessibility of youth activities at the Council of Europe youth centres

Zara Todd

INTERPRETERS

Simultaneous English/French

Elisabetta Bassu

Nicolas Guittonneau

Morgane Lamothe

Katia di Stefano

International Sign Language

Leyre Subijana Casado

Sylvia Leclerc

Tina Vrbanic

Maya de Wit

Tactile Interpreters

François Brajou

Max Taguet

Palantypists

Julia Jacobie

Norma Machaye

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

Joint Council on Youth (CMJ)

Jannis Gustke

International Young Nature Friends

Member of the Advisory Council on Youth (CCJ), CMJ Rapporteur for Mainstreaming people with disabilities

Mariam Tartousi No Hate Speech Network (NHSN) Member of the Advisory Council on Youth (CCJ)

Markus Wolf

Austrian Federal Chancellery, Department for Family and Youth Member of the European Steering Committee for Youth (CDEJ)

Directorate General of Administration

Sally Bailey-Ravet, Head of Department and Head Interpreter, Interpreting, Travel, Events and Multimedia (ITEM)

Chloé Chenetier, Staff Interpreter Deputy of the Head Interpreter, Interpreting, Travel, Events and Multimedia (ITEM)

Vincent Lecorche, Head of Buildings and Installations Division

Raphael Friedrich, Major projects, Buildings and Installations Division, Directorate of General Services

Margot PFAUWADEL, Directorate of Information Technology

Flavien RICHARD, Directorate of Information Technology

Directorate of Communications

Bruno Lehmann, Head of Internal Communications and Visits Unit Jean Jaques Siegel, Web Section, Digital Communication and Editorial Division (apologised)

Youth Department

Tobias Flessenkemper, Head of Youth Department

Marcos Andrade, Deputy Executive Director, European Youth Centre Budapest

Sarah Walter, Deputy Executive Director, European Youth Centre Strasbourg

Stephanie Burel, Policy Advisor, Youth Policy Division

Marius Schlageter, Policy Advisor, Youth Policy Division

Margit Barna, Project Officer, European Youth Foundation

Rui Gomes, Head of Education, Training and Cooperation Division

Yael Ohana, Programme Manager, Education, Training and Cooperation Division

Maja Micic Lazovic, Senior Project Officer, Education, Training and Cooperation Division

Anca-Ruxandra Pandea, Senior Project Officer, Education, Training and Cooperation Division

Evelin Tukora, Project Assistant, Education, Training and Cooperation Division