



Implemented by the Council of Europe

Strasbourg, 11 December 2018

AT(2018)072

COUNCIL OF EUROPE FRAMEWORK CONVENTION ON THE VALUE OF CULTURAL HERITAGE FOR SOCIETY

EU-CoE Joint Project: "The Faro Way: enhanced participation in cultural heritage"

First Seminar

13-14 December 2018, Madrid, Spain



List of participants

Organised in collaboration with:



ANDORRA

Mr David MAS CANALÍS Unitat de Registre del Patrimoni Immoble

PATRIMONI CULTURAL D'ANDORRA

CYPRUS

Ms Irene HADJISAVVA-ADAM Planning Officer

Cultural Heritage Conservation Sector Department of Town Planning and Housing

GREECE

Mr Georgios KALAMANTIS Head of the Directorate of International Relations and EU

Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Sports

ITALY

Ms. Giuliana DE FRANCESCO Head of Unit for European multilateral relations

Ministry for Cultural heritage, Cultural Activities and Tourism

PORTUGAL

Ms Filipa MASCARENHAS NETO Técnica Superior

Departamento de Bens Culturais

Direção-Geral do Património Cultural / DGPC

TURKEY

Mr Cumhur SAL Ministry of culture and Tourism

Kultur Varliklari ve Muzeler Genel Mudurlugu

SPAIN - National/Local Stakeholders

Ministry of Culture and Sports

Mr Javier GARCÍA FERNANDEZ

Undersecretary of State of Culture and Sports

Ministerio de Cultura y Deporte

Mr Camilo VAZQUEZ BELLO Deputy Director General of International Cooperation and Promotion of

Culture

Ministerio de Cultura y Deporte

Ms Monica REDONDO ALVAREZ Counsellor

Underdirectorate General on International Cooperation and Promotion of

Culture

Ministerio de Cultura y Deporte

Sra. Pilar BARRACA DE RAMOS Counsellor

Underdirectorate General on Historic Heritage Protection

Ministerio de Cultura y Deporte

Sra. Judith ARA LÁZARO Counsellor

Underdirectorate General on Historic Heritage Protection

Ministerio de Cultura y Deporte

Sr. Ángel RIVAS ALBADALEJO Higher technician

Underdirectorate General on Historic Heritage Protection

Ministerio de Cultura y Deporte

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Araceli SÁNCHEZ GARRIDO Deputy Head Dept. of Cooperation and Cultural Promotion

Spanish National Agency for Cooperation and Development

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation).

Ms. Inés MANRIQUE ESCUDERO Spanish National Agency for Cooperation and Development

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation).

Autonomous Communities

Ms. María del Carmen MARTÍNEZ INSÚA General Director of Cultural Heritage

Galicia Government

Ms. Otilia REQUEJO PAGÉS General Director of Cultural Heritage

Principality of Asturias

Mr. Eduardo RODRÍGUEZ OSÉS General Director of Culture and Tourism

La Rioja Government.

Ms. Ana DURANTEZ Subdirectora General de Difusión y Gestión

Madrid Community

Mr. Juan Luis DÍAZ QUIDIELLO Counsellor

General Directorate of Cultural Goods and Museums

Junta of Andalucía.

Ms. Silvia ESCUREDO HOGAN Chief of Planning and Protection Service

General Directorate of Cultural Heritage,

Junta of Castilla and León

Mr. Jesús DEL VAL RECIO Head of Planning

Research and Dissemination Service. General Directorate of Cultural Heritage

Ms. Marta PONCE GONZÁLEZ Head of Cultural Heritage Service

Valencian Community

Other stakeholders

Ms. Marta RODRÍGUEZ-GIRONÉS ARBOLÍ Deputy Director of Urbanism.

Spanish Federation of Municipalities and Provinces)

Mr Gabriel MORATE MARTIN Responsible for Cultural Heritage

Montemadrid Foundation.

Mrs. Araceli PEREDA President

Hispania Nostra.

Mrs. Sali CRIADO Representative

Spanish Conservators-Restorers Association

Mrs. Marta GONZÁLEZ Representative

Spanish Conservators-Restorers Association

VOICES FOR CULTURE GROUP

Mr. Jordi MALLARACH Representative

Future for Religious Heritage

Mrs. Nuria MOHEDANO Representative

Interpret Europe – European Association for Heritage Interpretation

EXPERTS

Mr Eladio FERNÁNDEZ-GALIANO Former Head of the Culture, Nature and Heritage Department

Council of Europe

Ms Simona PINTON Ca' Foscari University of Venice

Venice Foundation for Peace Research

Mr Lauso ZAGATO Ca' Foscari University of Venice

Dipartimento di filosofia e beni culturali

European Commission

Ms Erminia SCIACCHITANO Chief Scientific Advisor

European Year of Cultural Heritage 2018

DG EAC

European Commission

Council of Europe Faro Lead Expert

Mr Prosper WANNER

Council of Europe - Directorate of Democratic Participation (F-67075 STRASBOURG CEDEX, France)

Ms Kathrin MERKLE Head of the Division of Culture and Cultural Heritage

Mr Francesc PLA CASTELLTORT Administrator, Division of Culture and Cultural Heritage

Ms Ana Maria SCHOEBEL ORBEA Division of Culture and Cultural Heritage

Interpreters

Ms Andrea MINGUEZ WIGGINS

Mr Stephen CARLIN