Funded by the European Union and the Council of Europe





Implemented by the Council of Europe

International Conference

"Tackling ill-treatment by police: addressing challenges revealed by judgments of the European Court of Human Rights and by other Council of Europe bodies"

18 October 2019

Hotel Splendid, Bečići, Montenegro

List of Participants

(Countries in alphabetical order)

Croatia

Mr Zvonimir Vrbljanin, Head of Service for Illegal Migration, Ministry of the Interior

Ms Kristina Duvnjak, Service for Illegal Migration, Ministry of the Interior

Ms Sani Ljubičić, Deputy Attorney General

Mr Ratko Šćekić, Judge at the Criminal Department of the Supreme Court

Ms Lora Vidović, Ombudswoman

Ms Ana Klasiček, *Head of Department for Coordination of Execution of the European Court of Human Rights judgments and decisions*

Montenegro

Mr Zoran Pažin, Minister of Justice and Government Vice President Mr Mevludin Nuhodžić, Minister of the Interior Mr Alen Nikezić, Advisor to the Government Vice President Mr Danilo Čupić, General Director of the Oversight Directorate of the Ministry of the Interior

Mr Milan Adžić, Head of Department for Internal Control of Police Work of the Ministry of the Interior

Ms Miljana Radović, State Prosecutor, Supreme State Prosecutor's Office

Mr Dragoljub Drašković, President of the Constitutional Court

Mr Miraš Radović, Judge at the Supreme Court

Ms Senka Danilović, *Chairman of the Management Board Centre for Training in Judiciary and State Prosecution*

Ms Valentina Pavličić, Representative of Montenegro before the European Court of Human Rights

Ms Vanja Radević, Advisor at the Office of the Representative of Montenegro before the European Court of Human Rights

North Macedonia

Mr Oliver Spasovski, Minister of the Interior and Government Vice President

Ms Renata Deskoska, Minister of Justice

Ms Vaska Bajramovska-Mustafa, Deputy Ombudsman

Ms Marija Mitrova, Counselor at the Ombudsman's Office

Ms Natasha Gaber-Damjanovska, Director of the Academy for Judges and Public Prosecutors

Ms Danica Djonova, Acting Agent before the European Court of Human Rights

Serbia

Mr Radomir Ilić, State Secretary of the Ministry of Justice

Mr Čedomir Backović, Assistant Minister of Justice

Mr Dragan Kujundžić, Assistant Minister of the Interior

Mr Milivoj Nedimović, Chairman of the Commission for Standards in Prevention of Torture in the Ministry of the Interior

Ms Tamara Mirović, Deputy Prosecutor General

Ms Snežana Marković, Deputy President of the Constitutional Court

Ms Nataša Plavšić, Judge of the Constitutional Court

Ms Biljana Sinanović, Judge of the Supreme Court of Cassation

Ms Olja Jovičić, Secretary-General of the Ombudsman's Office

Mr Nenad Vujić, Director of Judicial Academy

Ms Zorana Jadrijević Mladar, Agent of the Republic of Serbia before the European Court of Human Rights

International Organisations

Mr Aivo Orav, EU Ambassador to Montenegro

Mr Mykola Gnatovskyy, *President of European Committee for the Prevention of Torture and Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment*

Mr Nils Melzer, UN Special rapporteur on Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment

Council of Europe

Mr Christophe Poirel, Director of Human Rights

Mr Fredrik Sundberg, Head of the Department for the Execution of Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights

Mr Tobias Flessenkemper, Head of the Council of Europe Office in Belgrade

Ms Katarina Nedeljković, *Head of Section, Department for the Execution of Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights*

Ms Bojana Nikolin, Legal Officer, Department for the Execution of Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights

Mr Sergey Dikman, Programme Co-ordinator, Human Rights National Implementation Division

Ms Silvija Panović-Đurić, Senior Project Officer, Council of Europe Office in Belgrade

Ms Ivona Dragutinović, Senior Project Officer, Council of Europe Programme Office in Podgorica

Ms Maja Mićić Lazović, Senior Project Officer, Human Rights National Implementation Division, Council of Europe Office in Belgrade

Ms Maria Milovanova, Project Management Assistant

Ms Sanja Leskovac, Project Assistant, Council of Europe Office in Belgrade

Mr Besnik Baka, Commnication Officer, Council of Europe Office in Tirana

Interpreters

Ms Jelena Pralas

Ms Vanja Jančić

Ms Ljubica Knežević

Ms Julijana Mitrović