APPEALS BOARD/ ADMINISTRATIVE TRIBUNAL COMPOSITIONS from 1965 to present day

Administrative Tribunal from 1 April 2024 to -

Members

Paul LEMMENS	Chair	(Belgium)
Lenia SAMUEL	Judge	(Cyprus)
Thomas LAKER	Judge	(Germany)

Deputy Members

Linos-Alexandre SICILIANOS	Deputy Chair	(Greece)
Yves GOUNIN	Deputy Judge	(France)
Veronika Rita GUBA	Deputy Judge	(Hungary)

Administrative Tribunal from 1 April 2021 to 31 March 2024

Members

Nina VAJIĆ	Chair	(Croatia)
Lenia SAMUEL	Judge	(Cyprus)
Thomas LAKER	Judge	(Germany)

Deputy Members

András BAKA	Deputy Chair	(Hungary)
Françoise TULKENS	Deputy Judge	(Belgium)
Christos VASSILOPOULOS	Deputy Judge	(Greece)

Administrative Tribunal from 1 April 2018 to 31 March 2021

Members

Nina VAJIĆ	Chair	(Croatia)
Françoise TULKENS	Judge	(Belgium)
Christos VASSILOPOULOS	Judge	(Greece)

András BAKA	Deputy Chair	(Hungary)
Lenia SAMUEL	Deputy Judge	(Cyprus)
Osman HAZIR	Deputy Judge	(Turkey)

Administrative Tribunal from 1 April 2015 to 31 March 2018

Members

Christos ROZAKIS	Chair	(Greece)
Mireille HEERS	Judge	(France)
Ömer Faruk ATEŞ	Judge	(Turkey)

Deputy Members

Giorgio MALINVERNI	Deputy Chair	(Switzerland)
Rocco Antonio CANGELOSI	Deputy Judge	(Italy)
Lenia SAMUEL	Deputy Judge	(Cyprus)

Administrative Tribunal from 1 April 2012 to 31 March 2015

Members

Christos ROZAKIS	Chair	(Greece)
Jean WALINE	Judge	(France)
(Klaus-Dieter SCHNAPAUFF – renounced)	Judge	(Germany)
Rocco Antonio CANGELOSI (12/09/2012)	Judge	(Italy)

Deputy Members

Giorgio MALINVERNI	Deputy Chair	(Switzerland)
Serkan KIZILYEL	Deputy Judge	(Turkey)
Magdalena RYCAK (09/05/2012)	Deputy Judge	(Poland)

Administrative Tribunal from 1 April 2009 to 31 March 2012

Members

Luzius WILDHABER (Apr. 2009-June 2011)	Chair	(Switzerland)
Christos ROZAKIS (as from 1 July 2011)	Judge	(Italy)
Angelo CLARIZIA	Judge	(Austria)
Hans G. KNITEL	_	

Georg RESS	Deputy Chair	(Germany)
Namik Kemal ERGANI	Deputy Judge	(Turkey)
Zdeněk KÜHN	Deputy Judge	(Czech Republic)

Administrative Tribunal from 1 April 2006 to 31 March 2009

Members

Elisabeth PALM	Chair	(Sweden)
Angelo CLARIZIA	Judge	(Italy)
Hans G. KNITEL	Judge	(Austria)

Deputy Members

Georg RESS	Deputy Chair	(Germany)
José da CRUZ RODRIGUES (1 April 2003)	Deputy Judge	(Portugal)
Namik Kemal ERGANI	Deputy Judge	(Turkey)

Administrative Tribunal from 9 April 2003 to 31 March 2006

Members

Kurt HERNDL	Chair	(Austria)
José da CRUZ RODRIGUES (1 April 2003)	Judge	(Portugal)
Angelo CLARIZIA	Judge	(Italy)

Deputy Members

Pieter van DIJK	Deputy Chair	(Netherlands)
Sotiris LYTRAS	Deputy Judge	(Greece)
Namik Kemal ERGANI	Deputy Judge	(Turkey)

Administrative Tribunal on 6 November 2001

Members

Kurt HERNDL	Chair	(Austria)
José da CRUZ RODRIGUES	Judge	(Portugal)
H. KITSCHENBERG (Sept. 01- Apr. 03)	Judge	(Germany)

Pieter van DIJK	Deputy Chair	(Netherlands)
Namik Kemal ERGANI	Deputy Judge	(Turkey)

EXTENSION OF THE OFFICES OF ALL MEMBERS OF THE APPEALS BOARD FROM SEPTEMBER 1996 to APRIL 2000.

Administrative Tribunal on 1 April 2000

Members

Sibrand Kårel MARTENS (from 6 Jan 2001)	Chair	(Netherlands)
José da CRUZ RODRIGUES	Judge	(Portugal)
Mariano BAENA del ALCAZAR (May 2000)	Judge	(Spain)
(nomination refused for incompatibility with a High	_	_
national jurisdiction)		

Deputy Members

Kurt HERNDL	Deputy Chair	(Austria)
H. KITSCHENBERG (from Sept. 2001/ Apr. 2003)	Deputy Judge	(Germany)
Namik Kemal ERGANI	Deputy Judge	(Turkey)

Administrative Tribunal on 25 September 1996

Members

Carlo RUSSO	Chair	(Italy)
Kåre HAUGE	Judge	(Norway)
José da CRUZ RODRIGUES	Judge	(Portugal)

Deputy Members

N. VALTICOS	Deputy Chair	(Greece)
H.G. KNITEL	Deputy Judge	(Austria)
H. KITSCHENBERG (March 1997/2000)	Deputy Judge	(Germany)

Appeals Board on 25 September 1993

Members

Carlo RUSSO	Chair	(Italy)
Kåre HAUGE	Judge	(Norway)
A.H. GREY	Judge	(United Kingdom)

N. VALTICOS	Deputy Chair	(Greece)
H.G. KNITEL (Nov.1993/1996)	Deputy Judge	(Austria)
H. KITSCHENBERG (March 1994/1997)	Deputy Judge	(Germany)

Appeals Board on 25 September 1990

Members

Carlo RUSSO	Chair	(Italy)
Sir Donald TEBBIT	Judge	(United Kingdom)
C. TRØNNING	Judge	(Denmark)

Deputy Members

N. VALTICOS	Deputy Chair	(Greece)
K. HAUGE (Sept.91/Sept.93)	Deputy Judge	(Norway)
M. MELLETT (Nov.91/Sept.93)	Deputy Judge	(Ireland)

Appeals Board on 25 September 1987

Members

G. LAGERGREN	Chair	(Sweden)
E. DIEZ	Judge	(Switzerland)
Sir Donald TEBBIT	Judge	(United Kingdom)

Deputy Members

Carlo RUSSO	Deputy Chair	(Italy)
H. DELVAUX	Deputy Judge	(Luxembourg)
N. DIAMANTOPOULOS (March 88/Sept.90)	Deputy Judge	(Greece)

Appeals Board on 25 September 1984

Members

W.J. GANSHOF VAN DER MEERSCH	Chair	(Belgium)
Sir Donald TEBBIT	Judge	(United Kingdom)
Raul VENTURA	Judge	(Portugal)

G. LAGERGREN	Deputy Chair	(Sweden)
H. DELVAUX	Deputy Judge	(Luxembourg)
E. DIEZ	Deputy Judge	(Switzerland)

EXTENSION OF THE OFFICES OF ALL MEMBERS OF THE APPEALS BOARD FROM SEPTEMBER 1980 TO SEPTEMBER 1981

Appeals Board on 25 September 1981

Members

W.J. GANSHOF VAN DER MEERSCH	Chair	(Belgium)
Sir Donald TEBBIT	Judge	(United Kingdom)
Raul VENTURA	Judge	(Portugal)

Deputy Members

Gunnar LAGERGREN	Deputy Chair	(Sweden)
H. DELVAUX	Deputy Judge	(Luxembourg)
E. DIEZ	Deputy Judge	(Switzerland)

Appeals Board on 25 September 1977

Members

H. DELVAUX	Chair	(Luxembourg)
H. KITSCHENBERG	Deputy Chair	(Fed. Rep. of Germany)
S. Cantono di CEVA	Judge	(Italy)

Deputy Members

	Deputy Judge	(Switzerland)
GÖZÜBÜYÜK	Deputy Judge	(Turkey)
K. HERNDL	Deputy Judge	(Austria)

Appeals Board on 25 September 1974

Members

H. DELVAUX	Chair	(Luxembourg)
S. VEROSTA	Deputy Chair	(Austria)
S. Cantono di CEVA	Judge	(Italy)

E. DIEZ	Deputy Judge	(Switzerland)
H. KITSCHENBERG	Deputy Judge	(Fed. Rep. of Germany)

Appeals Board on 25 September 1971

Members

E. HAMBRO		Chair	(Norway)
G.H. Van HERWAAF	DEN	Deputy Chair	(Netherlands)
H. DELVAUX		Judge	(Luxembourg)

Deputy Members

Cantono di CEVA	Deputy Judge	(Italy)
H.J. Von OERTZEN	Deputy Judge	(Fed. Rep. of Germany)
S. VEROSTA	Deputy Judge	(Austria)

Appeals Board on 25 September 1968

Members

E. HAMBRO	Chair	(Norway)
G.H. Van HERWAARDEN	Deputy Chair	(Netherlands)
M. RECKINGER	Judge	(Luxembourg)

Deputy Members

Cantono di CEVA	Deputy Judge	(Italy)
H.J. Von OERTZEN	Deputy Judge	(Fed. Rep. of Germany)
S. VEROSTA	Deputy Judge	(Austria)

Appeals Board on 25 September 1965

Members

E. HAMBRO	Chair	(Norway)
G.H. Van HERWAARDEN	Deputy Chair	(Netherlands)
M. RECKINGER	Judge	(Luxembourg)

H.J. Von OERTZEN	Deputy Judge	(Fed. Rep. of Germany)
S. VEROSTA	Deputy Judge	(Austria)
Sir John WHYATT (Sept.1965/Oct.1967)	Deputy Judge	(United Kingdom)