

TC-CP(2022)LD2 31 March 2022

Consultation of the Parties Council of Europe Convention on Access to Official Documents (CETS No. 205) – the Tromsø Convention

Decisions made at the 2nd meeting

Strasbourg, 31 March 2021

Item 1: Opening of the meeting and adoption of the agenda

The meeting was opened by Ambassador Rasmus LUMI, Chair of the Consultation of the Parties.

The Consultation of the Parties adopted the agenda as it appears in document TC-CP(2022)OJ01.

Item 2: Election of the members of the Council of Europe Access Info Group

The Consultation of the Parties elected the following members of the Group:

Mr Ivar TALLO

Ms Päivi Hannele KORPISAARI

Mr Attila PÉTERFALVI

Ms Thordis INGADOTTIR

Mr Kestutis ANDRIJAUSKAS

Ms Veronica CRETU

Ms Biljana BOŽIĆ

Mr Inge Lorange BACKER

Ms Helena JÄDERBLOM

Ms Tetyana OLEKSIYUK

In accordance with Article 11, paragraph 3, of the Convention and Rule 8 of the Resolution CM/Res(2021)2 the Consultation of the Parties decided that these members were elected for a term of office of four years beginning on 1 April 2022 and renewable once.

Item 3: Information regarding the preparation of reports of the Parties under Article 14, paragraph 1, of the Convention

The Consultation of the Parties took note that in addition to Sweden and Ukraine, six other Parties, that is Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia, Finland, Montenegro, Lithuania and the Republic of Moldova, had transmitted their reports to the Secretariat.

The Consultation of the Parties invited Hungary and Norway to finalise their reports and send them to the Secretariat as soon as possible but no later than 30 April 2022. It is understood that as regards Iceland the latest date for submitting its report is 1 June 2022.

Item 4: State of signatures and ratifications of the Tromsø Convention

The Consultation of the Parties took note that Albania had signed the Convention on 28 January 2022.

Item 5: Other Business

No other business was discussed.

Item 6: Adoption of the list of decisions

Pursuant to Rule 10.4 of its Rules of Procedure the Consultation of the Parties adopted the present list of decisions.