



## CONFERENCE OF INGOs CONF/AG(2021)OJ2

## MEETING OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY Draft Agenda Wednesday 28 April 2021 9.30 - 13.00 14.30 - 18.00 Online meeting (Kudo)

- 1. Opening of the meeting by Anna Rurka, President of the Conference of INGOs ('7)
- 2. Nomination of the Rapporteur of the meeting ('2)
- 3. Draft agenda for adoption ('10
- 4. Election procedure ('15) and opening of the <u>vote for the post of the President, Vice-</u> <u>Presidents and Elected Members of the Standing Committee</u> (voting until 13h30)
- 5. Election speeches by the candidates for the post of President of the Conference of INGOs ('10)
- 6. Election speeches by the candidates for the posts of Vice–President ('9)

## 15 minutes break

7. Election speeches by the candidates for the posts of Elected Members of the Standing Committee ('48)

## 13h30 - closure of the morning vote

- 8. (*14.30*) Presentation of the election results for the posts of President, Vice-President, Elected Members ('20)
- 9. If necessary, opening of the vote for the 2nd round of voting for the post of the President, Vice Presidents and Elected Members of the Standing Committee (voting until 16h30)

If there is no second round of voting for the position of President, this part of the meeting will be chaired by the newly elected President

10. Election procedure ('15) and opening of the vote on the <u>proposals of the Committees</u> <u>transmitted by INGOs and election of the Chairpersons of these Committees</u> (voting until 16h30)

- 11. Presentation of candidates for the position of committee chair ('40)
  - Committee for interreligious & interconvictional dialogue. Co-chair candidates: Sören Lenz (CEC) / Gabriela Frey (EBU) ('5)
  - Committee: Action for Social Rights. For the respect of the dignity of every person and all their rights. Chairperson candidate: Anna Rurka (Eurocef) ('5)
  - Environment, Climate Change, Heritage & Health. Chairperson candidate: Carol Ritchie (EUROPARC) ('5)
  - Environmental and health crisis: governance and solidarity issues. Chairperson candidate: Anne Marie Chavanon: (IFHP) ('5)
  - Human Rights and Artificial Intelligence. Chairperson candidate: Gilbert FLAM (Licra) ('5)
  - Civil Society Committee on the Rights of the Child. Chairperson candidate: Michel Grangeat (ICSP) ('5)
  - Committee on the rights of persons who are migrants. Chairperson candidate: Danie Guery (MIAMSI) ('5)
- 12. Exchange with INGOs on current developments in the Council of Europe member States ('45)
- 13. If applicable, presentation of the voting results of the 2nd round of voting for the posts of President, Vice- Presidents and Elected Members of the Standing Committee ('20)
- 14. Presentation of the voting results on the committee proposals and election results of their Chairpersons ('15)
- 15. Closing remarks by the new elected President ('10)
- 16. Date of the next Session: 27 September 1<sup>st</sup> October 2021