

SECRETARIAT

AS/Pro (2025) CB 03 9 April 2025

To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

Synopsis of the meeting held in Strasbourg on Tuesday 8 April 2025

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting in Strasbourg on Tuesday 8 April 2025, with Ms Heike Engelhardt (Germany, SOC) in the chair, as regards:

- Modification of various provisions of the Assembly's Rules of Procedure (Rapporteur: Ms Yevheniia Kravchuk, Ukraine, ALDE): took note that there were no amendments to the draft resolution;
- Respect for the rule of law and fight against corruption within the Council of Europe (Rapporteur: Mr Frank Schwabe, Germany, SOC): took note that there were no amendments neither to the draft resolution nor to the draft recommendation;
- Expenditure of the Parliamentary Assembly for the biennium 2026-2027 (General Rapporteur: Mr Christophe Brico, Monaco, EPP/CD): considered and approved a draft report and unanimously adopted a draft resolution;
- Analysis of the use made by the Assembly's political groups of their allocations for 2024 (General Rapporteur: Mr Christophe Brico, Monaco, EPP/CD): considered a draft communication to the Bureau of the Assembly;
- General Rapporteur on ethical standards and anti-corruption: approved the Terms of Reference for a General Rapporteur on ethical standards and anti-corruption to be transmitted to the Bureau of the Assembly and made a call for candidatures;
- Work programme:
 - took note of the work programme;
 - decided to ask the Bureau for an extension, until 15 October 2025, of the deadline of the reference for the report "Increasing members' active participation in and contribution to the work of the Parliamentary Assembly and its committees" (Rapporteur: Ms Petra Bayr, Austria, SOC);
- Next meeting: decided to hold its next meeting in Strasbourg, during the Assembly's 3rd part-session, 23-27 June 2025.

Isild Heurtin, Eleanor Hourigan

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly

Directors and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly

Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly

Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations

Secretary General of the Congress

Secretary to the Committee of Ministers

Directors General

Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights

Director of Communication

Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe