



MINISTERS' DEPUTIES

Resolutions

CM/ResChS(2018)13

12 December 2018

## Resolution CM/ResChS(2018)13 European Social Charter European Committee of Social Rights (ECSR) Election of five members

(Adopted by the Committee of Ministers on 12 December 2018 at the 1332<sup>rd</sup> meeting of the Ministers' Deputies)

The Committee of Ministers, under the terms of Article 25 of the European Social Charter (hereinafter referred to as "the Charter"),

Having regard to its decision adopted at the 1325<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Ministers' Deputies (26 September 2018, item 4.2) to fill the six seats of the European Committee of Social Rights falling vacant on 31 December 2018;

Having regard to the procedure adopted at the 1325<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Ministers' Deputies;

Having regard to the list of candidates proposed by the States Parties to the Charter or to the Revised Charter;

Having voted by secret ballot,

Declares the following candidates elected as members of the European Committee of Social Rights, with effect from 1 January 2019, for a term of office which will expire on 31 December 2024:

- Ms Eliane Chemla, France;
- Mr József Hajdú, Hungary;
- Ms Ekaterina Torkunova, Russian Federation;
- Mr Yusuf Balci, Turkey;

Declares the following candidate elected as member of the European Committee of Social Rights, with effect from 12 December 2018, for a term of office which will expire on 31 December 2020:

Ms Karin Møhl Larsen, Denmark.

Website: www.coe.int/cm