

Thursday 13 October Registration of participants 8.30 Opening of the Conference (Room G03) Chair: Henri Masse, Préfet, Director of Prison Administration, Ministry of Justice, France Opening speech: Maud de Boer-Buquicchio, Deputy Secretary General, Council of Europe Françoise Tulkens, Vice-president of the European Court of Human Rights Keynote introductory speech: William Rentzmann, Director General, Department of Prisons and Probation, Ministry of Justice, Denmark 10.45 Coffee break 11.00 Workshops 13.15 Lunch: Blue Restaurant, Council of Europe 14.30 Continuation of the workshops 16.00 Coffee break End of first day 17.45 Preparation of the feedback from the workshop discussions by the moderators

(Room G04)

Workshops

Ι	English/French Room G04
	Moderators Vincent Theis

English/Russian Room G05

André Vallotton

Moderators Vyacheslav Seliverstov **Pavel Stern**

English Room G03

Moderators Peter van der Sande Roger McGarva

Speakers

11.00	Sonja Snacken
11.45	Marcelo Aebi
12.30	Cécile Brunet-Ludet
14.30	Jaume Martin Barberan
15.15	Rob Canton
16.30	Andrew Coyle

Speakers

11.00	Natalia Delgrande
11.45	Andrew Coyle
12.30	Leo Tigges
14.30	Sonja Snacken
15.15	Norman Bishop
16.30	Rob Canton

Speakers		
11.00	Norman Bishop	
11.45	Rob Canton	
12.30	Sonja Snacken	
14.30	Marcelo Aebi/Natalia Delgrand	
15.15	Andrew Coyle	
16.30	Leo Tigges	