Directorate of Anti-Discrimination



Strasbourg, 26 May 2021

4th meeting of the Working Group on Intercultural Integration (GT-ADI-INT) Online meeting 26 May 2021

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

ELECTED MEMBERS

AZERBAIJAN

Agil SHIRINOV

Professor, Rector of the Azerbaijan Institute of theology, Assistant professor at the Department of religious studies, Azerbaijan Institute of theology, Baku, Azerbaijan.

BELGIUM

Tom De BRUYN

Deputy to the director at the Agency for Home Affairs, Department of Equal Opportunities, Integration and Civic Integration of the Government of Flanders Belgium.

BERGEN (NORWAY)

Sølve SÆTRE

Special advisor for diversity, Advisor on political issues concerning refugees, Roma inclusion, LGBTI, prevention of radicalisation, gender equality and faith issues, Department for culture, diversity and equality, Bergen, Norway.

BILBAO (SPAIN)

Itziar URTASUN

Councillor, International cooperation and coexistence department, Bilbao, Spain.

Claudia EMMANUEL LAREDO (Vice-chair)

Official, International cooperation and coexistence department, Bilbao, Spain. Confirmed

Confirmed (absent)

Confirmed

Apologised

Confirmed

BRADFORD (UNITED KINGDOM)

Ian DAY Assistant director, Neighbourhood and customer services, Bradford Council, Bradford, United Kingdom.	Confirmed
BURSA-OSMANGAZI (TURKEY)	
Şenol DÜLGER External relations coordinator, Bursa-Osmangazi, Turkey.	Confirmed
CROATIA	
Alen TAHIRI Director, Government office for human rights and the rights of national minorities, Zagreb, Croatia.	Apologised
Mirela ŠAVRLJUGA Advisor at Government and Government Office, Office for Human Rights and Rights of National Minorities, Zagreb, Croatia.	Confirmed
FINLAND	
Peter KARIUKI Senior specialist, Secretary general, Advisory Board for Ethnic Relations (ETNO), Ministry of justice, Department of democracy and public law, Helsinki, Finland.	Confirmed
IOANNINA (GREECE)	
Dionysia AMPATZIDI Senior advisor to the Mayor of Ioannina on social and migration policy, Ioannina, Greece.	Confirmed
ITALY	
Nadan PETROVIC Professor, Coordinator of the Centre for migration and refugee studies, Rome, Italy.	Confirmed
(THE LONDON BOROUGH OF) LEWISHAM (UNITED KINGDOM)	
Philip BAKER Borough of Sanctuary manager, London Borough of Lewisham, United Kingdom.	Confirmed

LIMASSOL (CYPRUS)

Nenad BOGDANOVIC Intercultural counsellor, Limassol, Cyprus.	Confirmed
LUBLIN (POLAND)	
Krzysztof STANOWSKI Director of the International cooperation centre, Lublin, Poland.	Confirmed
NORTH MACEDONIA	
Robert ALAGJOZOVSKI National coordinator for interculturalism, One society, development of culture and inter-ministerial cooperation, Government of North Macedonia, Skopje, North Macedonia.	Confirmed
NORWAY (Chair)	
Pia Buhl GIROLAMI Policy director, Ministry of education and research, Department of integration, Oslo, Norway.	Confirmed
PORTUGAL	
Cecília MENDES Senior adviser, High commission for migration (ACM), Lisbon, Portugal.	Confirmed
Senior adviser, High commission for migration (ACM),	Confirmed
Senior adviser, High commission for migration (ACM), Lisbon, Portugal.	Confirmed
Senior adviser, High commission for migration (ACM), Lisbon, Portugal. REGGIO EMILIA (ITALY) Gianluca GRASSI Cabinet of the Mayor,	
Senior adviser, High commission for migration (ACM), Lisbon, Portugal. REGGIO EMILIA (ITALY) Gianluca GRASSI Cabinet of the Mayor, Reggio Emilia, Italy.	
Senior adviser, High commission for migration (ACM), Lisbon, Portugal. REGGIO EMILIA (ITALY) Gianluca GRASSI Cabinet of the Mayor, Reggio Emilia, Italy. REYKJAVIK (ICELAND) Joanna MARCINKOWSKA Immigrant specialist, Human rights and democracy office,	Confirmed

COUNCIL OF EUROPE MEMBER STATES

DENMARK	
Marie Wahlstrøm Kappel Special consultant – Integration, The Ministry of Immigration and Integration, Copenhagen – Denmark.	Confirmed
LUXEMBOURG	
Pierre WEISS Ministry of the Family, Integration and the Greater Region, Luxembourg.	Confirmed
MALTA	
Alexander TORTELL Head of Integration and Anti-Racism Unit, CDADI Member, Human Rights and Integration Directorate, Ministry for European Affairs and Equality, Valletta, Malta.	Apologized
RUSSIAN FEDERATION	
Alena GAVRILENKO Third Secretary of the Department for Humanitarian Cooperation and Human Rights, MFA of the Russian Federation.	Confirmed
Konstantin KOSORUKOV Senior Counselor, Permanent Representation of the Russian Federation in Strasbourg.	Confirmed
TURKEY	
Ali Rıza BESKAT Migration expert, Directorate general of migration management (DGMM), Istanbul, Turkey.	Confirmed
UNITED KINGDOM	
Thomas ŞF LOVESEY Head of Integration - faith, integration and communities, Ministry of housing, communities and local government, Local Government & Communities, United Kingdom Government, London, United Kingdom.	Confirmed
Elliot STEINBERG International Team Leader - People, Places and Communities, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government, London, United Kingdom.	Confirmed (absent)

Pamela MARSHALL Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government, United Kingdom Government, London, United Kingdom.	Confirmed	
Angharad THAIN Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government, United Kingdom Government, London, United Kingdom.	Confirmed	
COUNCIL OF EUROPE		
DG II - Directorate General of Democracy Directorate of Anti-discrimination		
Hallvard GORSETH Secretary of the CDADI, Head of the Anti-Discrimination Department.	Confirmed	
Ivana D'ALESSANDRO Head of the Intercultural Cities unit, Secretary of GT-ADI-INT.	Confirmed	
Irena GUIDIKOVA Head of Anti-discrimination and cooperation division, Co-Secretary of GT-ADI-INT.	Confirmed	
Wolfram BECHTEL Co-Secretary of the Steering Committee on Anti-Discrimination, Diversity and Inclusion (CDADI)	Confirmed	
Robert RUSTEM European Commission against Racism and Intolerence (ECRI).	Confirmed	
Andrea WICKSTRÖM Project officer, Intercultural Cities unit.	Confirmed	
Evgeni RADEV Support officer, Intercultural Cities unit.	Confirmed	
Srdjan RADOJEVIC Administrative assistant, Intercultural Cities unit.	Confirmed	
Yann PRIVAT Administrative assistant, Intercultural Cities unit.	Confirmed	
