DIRECTORATE GENERAL OF DEMOCRACY

Directorate of Anti-Discrimination



Strasbourg, 17 March 2021

3rd meeting of the Working Group on Intercultural Integration (GT-ADI-INT) Online meeting 16-17 March 2021

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

ELECTED MEMBERS

AZERBAIJAN

Agil SHIRINOV Confirmed

Professor,

Rector of the Azerbaijan Institute of theology, Assistant professor at the Department of religious studies, Azerbaijan Institute of theology,

Baku, Azerbaijan.

BELGIUM

Tom De BRUYN Confirmed

Deputy to the director at the Agency for Home Affairs,

Department of Equal Opportunities, Integration and Civic Integration of the Government of Flanders Belgium.

BERGEN (NORWAY)

Sølve SÆTRE Confirmed

Special advisor for diversity,

Advisor on political issues concerning refugees, Roma inclusion,

LGBTI, prevention of radicalisation, gender equality and faith issues,

Department for culture, diversity and equality,

Bergen, Norway.

BILBAO (SPAIN)

Itziar URTASUN Apologised

Councillor,

International cooperation and coexistence department,

Bilbao, Spain.

Claudia EMMANUEL LAREDO (Vice-chair)

Confirmed

Official,

International cooperation and coexistence department, Bilbao, Spain.

BRADFORD (UNITED KINGDOM)

Ian DAY Confirmed

Assistant director,

Neighbourhood and customer services,

Bradford Council,

Bradford, United Kingdom.

BURSA-OSMANGAZI (TURKEY)

Şenol DÜLGER Confirmed

External relations coordinator, Bursa-Osmangazi, Turkey.

CROATIA

Alen TAHIRI Apologised

Director,

Government office for human rights and the rights of national minorities,

Zagreb, Croatia.

Mirela ŠAVRLJUGA

Advisor at Government and Government Office, Confirmed

Office for Human Rights and Rights of National Minorities,

Zagreb, Croatia.

FINLAND

Peter KARIUKI Confirmed

Senior specialist,

Secretary general,

Advisory Board for Ethnic Relations (ETNO),

Ministry of justice,

Department of democracy and public law,

Helsinki, Finland.

IOANNINA (GREECE)

Dionysia AMPATZIDI Confirmed

Senior advisor to the Mayor of Ioannina on social and migration policy, Ioannina, Greece.

ITALY

Nadan PETROVIC Confirmed

Professor,

Coordinator of the Centre for migration and refugee studies,

Rome, Italy.

(THE LONDON BOROUGH OF) LEWISHAM (UNITED KINGDOM)

Philip BAKER Confirmed

Borough of Sanctuary manager,

London Borough of Lewisham, United Kingdom.

LIMASSOL (CYPRUS)

Nenad BOGDANOVIC

Confirmed

Intercultural counsellor, Limassol, Cyprus.

LUBLIN (POLAND)

Krzysztof STANOWSKI

Confirmed

Director of the International cooperation centre, Lublin, Poland.

NORTH MACEDONIA

Robert ALAGJOZOVSKI

Confirmed

National coordinator for interculturalism, One society, development of culture and inter-ministerial cooperation, Government of North Macedonia, Skopje, North Macedonia.

NORWAY (Chair)

Pia Buhl GIROLAMI

Confirmed

Policy director, Ministry of education and research, Department of integration, Oslo, Norway.

PORTUGAL

Cecília MENDES

Confirmed

Senior adviser, High commission for migration (ACM), Lisbon, Portugal.

REGGIO EMILIA (ITALY)

Gianluca GRASSI

Confirmed

Cabinet of the Mayor, Reggio Emilia, Italy.

REYKJAVIK (ICELAND)

Joanna MARCINKOWSKA

Confirmed

Immigrant specialist, Human rights and democracy office, Reykjavik, Iceland.

<u>SPAIN</u>

Karoline FERNANDEZ DE LA HOZ

Confirmed

Director,

OBERAXE (Spanish Observatory Against Racism and Xenophobia),

Government of Spain,

Ministry of inclusion, social security and migrations,

Madrid, Spain.

TURKEY

Burak YASAR Confirmed (absent)

Migration expert,

Directorate general of migration management (DGMM), Istanbul, Turkey.

COUNCIL OF EUROPE MEMBER STATES

LUXEMBOURG

David MARQUES Confirmed

Social Assistant at the Department of Integration, Ministry of the Family, Integration and the Greater Region, Luxembourg.

GERMANY

Katharina BOSCH Confirmed

Desk Officer

Department Community, Unit Legal Bases for Integration, Federal Ministry of the Interior, for Building and Community, Germany.

HUNGARY

Adrienn TOTHNE FERENCI Confirmed

Chief of Cabinet,
Office of the Ministerial Commissioner,
responsible for Developing Neighbourhood policy of Hungary,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade,
Budapest, Hungary.

MALTA

Alexander TORTELL Confirmed

Head of Integration and Anti-Racism Unit, CDADI Member, Human Rights and Integration Directorate, Ministry for European Affairs and Equality, Valletta, Malta.

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Konstantin Kosorukov Confirmed

Senior Counselor,

Permanent Representation of the Russian Federation in Strasbourg.

OBSERVER STATES

CANADA

Mary COULTER Confirmed

Counsellor (Migration), Mission of Canada to the European Union, Brussels, Belgium.

JAPAN

Hideaki KOJIMA Confirmed

Consulate-General of Japan in Strasbourg,

The Office of the Permanent Observer of Japan to the Council of Europe,

Strasbourg, France.

MEXICO

Jorge JIMENEZ Confirmed

Special advisor

Mexico City, Mexico.

EXPERTS/SPEAKERS

Rosaria DE PAOLI Confirmed

National coordinator,

Italian Network of Intercultural Cities (Città del Dialogo)

Milan, Italy.

Carla CALADO Confirmed

National coordinator,

Portuguese Network of Intercultural Cities (RPCI)

Lisboa, Portugal.

Cécile GREBOVAL Confirmed

Programme Manager,

Gender Equality Division,

Council of Europe,

Strasbourg.

Triantafillos LOUKARELIS Confirmed

Chair of the Steering Committee on Anti-Discrimination, Diversity and Inclusion (CDADI)

Italy.

Maria MAROUDA Confirmed

Chair of the European Commission against Racism and Intolerance (ECRI)

Greece.

Safak PAVEY Confirmed

Senior Policy Adviser

UNHCR

Gemma PINYOL Confirmed

National coordinator,

Spanish Network of Intercultural Cities (RECI)

Barcelona, Spain.

Claire ROBERTS LAMONT Confirmed

Public Outreach Coordinator

UNHCR

Daría TERRADEZ SALOM Confirmed

General director for the relations with the EU and the State,

Valencia Regional Government Valencia, Spain.

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

DG II - Directorate General of Democracy Directorate of Anti-discrimination

Ivana D'ALESSANDRO Confirmed

Head of the Intercultural Cities unit, Secretary of GT-ADI-INT.

Irena GUIDIKOVA Confirmed

Head of Anti-discrimination and cooperation division, Co-Secretary of GT-ADI-INT.

Andrea WICKSTRÖM Confirmed

Project officer, Intercultural Cities unit.

Evgeni RADEV Confirmed

Support officer Intercultural Cities unit.

Yann PRIVAT Confirmed

Administrative assistant, Intercultural Cities unit.
