



Strasbourg, 8 June 2023

EPAS(2023)38rev

Enlarged Partial Agreement on Sport (EPAS)

17th meeting of the EPAS Governing Board (GB) (joint meeting with the EPAS Consultative Committee (CC))

Round Table on Sport Integrity (item 8.1 of the draft agenda)

Thursday 8 June 2023

2pm-3.45pm

Room no.11 – Palais de l'Europe

followed by a reception – 5.30-7pm

Working languages: English and French (with simultaneous interpretation)

PROGRAMME

2-2.10pm Opening –

Bjørn Berge, Deputy Secretary General of the Council of Europe

2.10-2.55pm Session 1: Integrated approach to integrity

International Partnership Against Corruption in Sport (IPACS) -

Giuseppe Deleonardis, Deputy Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer, IOC

Presentation on a proposal for 'Clearing Sport, a new Global agency to counter crime and protect integrity (in sports)' –

Grit Hartmann, Journalist

Finnish Centre for Integrity in Sport -

Satu Heikkinen, Senior Ministerial Adviser, Finland

2.55pm-3.40pm Session 2: Specific tools to promote sport integrity

The role of the Network of Magistrates and Prosecutors Responsible for Sports (MARS) –

Jean-Yves Lourgouilloux, Deputy Public Prosecutor at the Judicial Court of Marseille

Combating the manipulation of sports competitions -

George Mavrotas, Chair of the Follow-up Committee of the Macolin Convention

Ensuring the integrity of sporting environments -

Rodrigo Cavaleiro, Vice-Chair of the Saint-Denis Committee

Athletes and integrity -

Anna Semenova, EU Athletes

3.40-3.45pm Closing words –

Alexandre Husting, Chair of the EPAS Governing Board

3.45-4.15 Coffee break

4.15-5pm Governing board and Consultative Committee Joint meeting participants

only

Decision pertaining to the mandate of the Network of Magistrates and

Prosecutors responsible for sports (MARS)

Decision pertaining to the Draft Declaration on Sport integrity – for possible

submission to the Council of Europe's Committee of Ministers

5.30-7pm Reception hosted by the Permanent Representation of the Principality of

Monaco (Foyer of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe)