CONVENTION ON MUTUAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANCE IN TAX MATTERS

ETS No. 127 - Strasbourg, 25.I.1988, as amended by the 2010 Protocol

NETHERLANDS (European Part)

(Sheets on <u>Aruba</u> – the <u>Caribbean part of the Netherlands (the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba)</u>

Curação – Sint Maarten)

Compilation of Declarations currently in force (*) concerning

Annex A - Taxes to which the Convention would apply (Article 2).	Х
Annex B - Competent authorities (Article 3).	Х
Annex C - Definition of the word "national" for the purpose of the Convention (Article 3).	Х

Declaration contained in a Note Verbale from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands, dated 7 October 2014, registered at the Secretariat General of the OECD on 23 October 2014 - Or. Engl. (*in force since 1 February 2015*)

ANNEX A – Taxes to which the Convention would apply:

For the European part of the Netherlands, the Convention shall apply to taxes of every kind and description which fall within categories set out in Article 2.1.a and 2.1.b.

Declarations contained a Note Verbale from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands deposited with the Secretary General of the OECD together with the instrument of acceptance of the Protocol amending the Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters, on 29 May 2013 - Or. Engl. (*in force since 1 September 2013*)

ANNEX B - Competent Authorities

For tax purposes: the Minister of Finance or his authorised representative;

For social security purposes: the State Secretary for Social Affairs and Employment or his authorised representative

ANNEX C – Definition of the word "national" for the purpose of the Convention

The term "national" means for the **European part of the Netherlands**, the Caribbean part of the Netherlands (the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba), Aruba, Curação and Sint Maarten:

- All individuals possessing the Dutch nationality:
- All legal persons, companies and associations deriving their status as such from the laws in force in the **European** part of the Netherlands, the Caribbean part of the Netherlands (the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba), Aruba, Curação and Sint Maarten.

^(*) Status as of 1 January 2021. For the Complete Chronology of declarations, please consult our website, rubric <u>Search</u>. Source: Council of Europe's Treaty Office on http://conventions.coe.int