CONVENTION ON MUTUAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANCE IN TAX MATTERS

ETS No. 127 - Strasbourg, 25.I.1988, as amended by the 2010 Protocol

NAURU

Compilation of Declarations currently in force (*) concerning

Annex A - Taxes to which the Convention would apply (Article 2).	Х
Annex B - Competent authorities (Article 3).	Х
Annex C - Definition of the word "national" for the purpose of the Convention (Article 3).	-

Declarations contained in the instrument of ratification deposited with the Secretary General of the OECD on 28 June 2016 - Or. Engl. (in force since 1 October 2016)

ANNEX A – Taxes to which the Convention would apply:

- Article 2, paragraph 1.a.i:
 - . Employment and Services Tax;
 - . Business Tax (Including: Business Profit Tax, Small Business Tax, Non-Resident Tax and International Transportation Business Tax).
- Article 2, paragraph 1.b.iii.D: Telecommunication Services Tax.
- . Article 2, paragraph 1.b.iii.E: Motor Vehicle Tax.
- . Article 2, paragraph 1.b.iii.G:
 - . Fisheries Tax;
 - . Nauru Phosphate Royalty Levy/Tax;
 - . Civil Aviation Fees/Tax.

ANNEX B - Competent Authorities

The Minister of Finance or its authorised representative.

ANNEX C – Definition of the word "national" for the purpose of the Convention

--

^(*) Status as of 1 January 2021. For the Complete Chronology of declarations, please consult our website, rubric <u>Search</u>. Source: Council of Europe's Treaty Office on http://conventions.coe.int