CONVENTION ON MUTUAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANCE IN TAX MATTERS

ETS No. 127 - Strasbourg, 25.I.1988, as amended by the 2010 Protocol

TURKS AND CAICOS ISLANDS (UNITED KINGDOM)

(Sheets on <u>Anguilla</u> – <u>Bermuda</u> – <u>British Virgin Islands</u> – <u>Cayman Islands</u> – <u>Gibraltar</u> – <u>Guernsey</u> – <u>Isle of Man</u> Jersey – Montserrat – United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)

Compilation of Declarations currently in force (*) concerning

Annex A - Taxes to which the Convention would apply (Article 2).	Х
Annex B - Competent authorities (Article 3).	Х
Annex C - Definition of the word "national" for the purpose of the Convention (Article 3).	Х

Declarations contained in a letter from the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs of the United Kingdom, dated 1 August 2013, registered at the Secretariat General of the Council of Europe on 20 August 2013 - Or. Engl. (*in force since 1 December 2013*)

ANNEX A – Taxes to which the Convention would apply:

For the Turks and Caicos Islands, the Convention shall apply to those taxes in Article 2, paragraph 1, which fall within paragraph (iii) of sub-paragraph (b).

ANNEX B - Competent Authorities

The Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of Finance, Investment and Trade or their authorised representative.

ANNEX C – Definition of the word "national" for the purpose of the Convention

A person defined as a Turks and Caicos Islander under section 132 of the Turks and Caicos Islands Constitution Order 2011 S.I. 2011/1861.

^(*) Status as of 1 January 2021. For the Complete Chronology of declarations, please consult our website, rubric <u>Search</u>. Source: Council of Europe's Treaty Office on http://conventions.coe.int