CONVENTION ON MUTUAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANCE IN TAX MATTERS

ETS No. 127 - Strasbourg, 25.I.1988, as amended by the 2010 Protocol

MONTSERRAT (UNITED KINGDOM)

(Sheets on <u>Anguilla</u> – <u>Bermuda</u> – <u>British Virgin Islands</u> – <u>Cayman Islands</u> – <u>Gibraltar</u> – <u>Guernsey</u> – <u>Isle of Man</u> Jersey – Turks and Caicos Islands – United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)

Compilation of Declarations currently in force (*) concerning

Annex A - Taxes to which the Convention would apply (Article 2).	Х
Annex B - Competent authorities (Article 3).	Х
Annex C - Definition of the word "national" for the purpose of the Convention (Article 3).	Х

Declarations contained in a letter from the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs of the United Kingdom, dated 3 June 2013, registered at the Secretariat General of the Council of Europe on 25 June 2013 - Or. Engl. (*in force since 1 October 2013*)

ANNEX A – Taxes to which the Convention would apply:

For the Montserrat, the Convention shall apply to those taxes in Article 2, paragraph 1, which fall within:

- a) paragraphs (i) and (iii) of sub-paragraph (a); or
- b) paragraph (iii) of sub-paragraph (b).

ANNEX B - Competent Authorities

The Comptroller of Inland Revenue or his authorised representative.

ANNEX C – Definition of the word "national" for the purpose of the Convention

A person defined as Montserratian under section 107(2) of the Montserrat Constitution Order 2010 S.I. 2010/2474.

^(*) Status as of 1 January 2021. For the Complete Chronology of declarations, please consult our website, rubric <u>Search</u>. Source: Council of Europe's Treaty Office on http://conventions.coe.int