CONVENTION ON MUTUAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANCE IN TAX MATTERS

ETS No. 127 - Strasbourg, 25.I.1988, as amended by the 2010 Protocol

GIBRALTAR (UNITED KINGDOM)

(Sheets on Anguilla – Bermuda – British Virgin Islands – Cayman Islands – Guernsey – Isle of Man Jersey – Montserrat – Turks and Caicos Islands – United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)

Compilation of Declarations currently in force (*) concerning

Annex A - Taxes to which the Convention would apply (Article 2).	Х
Annex B - Competent authorities (Article 3).	Х
Annex C - Definition of the word "national" for the purpose of the Convention (Article 3).	Х

Declarations contained in a letter from the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs of the United Kingdom, dated 4 November 2013, registered at the Secretariat General of the OECD on 19 November 2013 - Or. Engl. (*in force since 1 March 2014*)

ANNEX A - Taxes to which the Convention would apply:

For Gibraltar, the Convention shall apply to those taxes in Article 2, paragraph 1, which fall within paragraph (a)(i).

ANNEX B - Competent Authorities

The Commissioner of Income Tax of the Government of Gibraltar.

ANNEX C – Definition of the word "national" for the purpose of the Convention

A Gibraltarian within the meaning of the Gibraltarian Status Act 1962 and any legal person, partnership or association deriving its status as such from the laws in force in Gibraltar.

^(*) Status as of 1 January 2021. For the Complete Chronology of declarations, please consult our website, rubric <u>Search</u>. Source: Council of Europe's Treaty Office on http://conventions.coe.int