



CEREMONY FOR THE 30TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE EUROPEAN COMMITTEE FOR THE PREVENTION OF TORTURE AND INHUMAN OR DEGRADING TREATMENT OR PUNISHMENT (CPT)

4 November 2019, 18:00 Strasbourg, Palais de l'Europe – Hemicycle

Marija Pejčinović Burić Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Ambassadeur Jean-Baptiste Mattei Chairman of the Ministers' Deputies Permanent Representative of France to the Council of Europe

Liliane Maury PasquierPresident of the Parliamentary Assembly (video)

Linos-Alexandre SicilianosPresident of the European Court of Human Rights

Dunja Mijatović Commissioner for Human Rights

Mykola Gnatovskyy
President of the CPT

Anna Rurka
President of the Conference of INGOs

Martine Brunschwig-Graf

President of the Association for the Prevention of Torture

The ceremony will be followed by a reception at the Restaurant of the Palais de l'Europe