

CONGRESS' ELECTORAL ASSESSMENT MISSION

14 May 2017 Elections to the Council of Elders of Yerevan, Armenia

Final programme and delegation

Thursday 11 May 2017				
Various times	Arrival of the Congress' Delegation in Yerevan			
Friday 12 May 2017				
09:00 – 09:25	Breakfast briefing for the Delegation Venue: Hotel Hyatt Palace Yerevan			
9:30 – 10:30	 Briefing with representatives of the international community in Yerevan: European Union, Mrs. Andrea CHALUPOVA, Political Officer United Kingdom, Mr. Amias MOORES, Deputy Head of Mission and acting Chargé d'Affaires United States, Mrs. Lilit OHANYAN, Political Specialist Venue: Meeting Room Place 1, Hotel Hyatt Palace Yerevan 			
Coffee break				
11:00 – 11:45	Meeting with the President of the Union of Communities of Armenia Mr. Emin YERITSYAN (also Head of the Armenian Delegation to the Congress) Venue: Meeting Room Place 1, Hotel Hyatt Palace Yerevan			
12:00 – 13:00	Meeting with the President of the Central Election Commission of Armenia, Mr. Tigran MUKUCHYAN , on evaluation of the new voting procedures implemented for the 2 April 2017 Parliamentary elections and the state of preparations for the local election scheduled for 14 May 2017 in Yerevan Venue: CEC			
Lunch break				
14:00 – 14:45	Meeting with the Minister of Territorial Administration and Development, Mr. David LOQYAN , on the on-going consolidation of local democracy in Armenia Venue: Ministry of Territorial Administration and Development			
15:00 – 15:45	Meeting with the Deputy Minister of Justice, Mr. Vigen KOCHARYAN on the 2015 Constitutional reform, the new Electoral Code and the reform agenda in Armenia Venue: Ministry of Justice			
16:00 – 16:45	Meeting with the Chair of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Territorial Administration and Local Self-Government, Mr. Stepan MARGARYAN on the reform agenda in Armenia Venue: National Assembly			
17:15 – 18:00	Meeting with Mrs Heriknaz TIGRANYAN, Legal Adviser of Transparency International Armenia Venue: Meeting Room Place 1, Hotel Hyatt Palace Yerevan			

Debriefing and dinner

Saturday 13 May 2017			
9:00 – 9:45	Background briefing with the Head of the Council of Europe Office in Yerevan, Mrs Natalia VOUTOVA and Mrs Ani DALLAKYAN , Senior Project Officer, Electoral Assistance Division Venue: Meeting Room Place 1, Hotel Hyatt Palace Yerevan		
10:00 – 10:30	Meeting with the Executive Director of the Association of Municipal Councillors of Armenia (AMCA) Mr. Artak PETROSYAN Venue: Meeting Room Place 1, Hotel Hyatt Palace Yerevan		
Coffee break			
11:30 – 12:30	 Meeting with representatives of candidates' lists running for the 14 May 2017 elections to the Council of Elders of Yerevan Republican Party of Armenia: Mr. Aram SUKIASYAN - Deputy Mayor and candidate Mr. Hovik MUSAELYAN - candidate Mrs. Natalia LAPAURI - candidate "Yerkir Tsirari" Party: Mrs. Lilia DILANYAN - candidate Mr. Hayk PATROSYAN - candidate Venue: Meeting Room Place 1, Hotel Hyatt Palace Yerevan 		
12:45 – 13:00	Briefing for Election Day with the Secretariat Venue: Meeting Room Place 1, Hotel Hyatt Palace Yerevan		
13:00 – 13:30	Briefing with drivers and interpreters for Election Day Venue: Meeting Room Place 1, Hotel Hyatt Palace Yerevan		

Sunday 14 May 2017 ELECTION DAY

- 07:00 Deployment of 4 teams in Yerevan
- 22:00 approx. Late-night debriefing in the Hotel Hyatt Palace Yerevan

Monday 15 May 2017

Various times Departure of the Congress' Delegation

Delegation

Congress members/Membres du Congrès

Ms Liisa ANSALA, Finland/Finlande (L, ILDG/GILD) Head of delegation and Rapporteur/Chef de délégation et Rapporteure Mr Luc MARTENS, Belgium/Belgique (L, EPP-CCE/PPE-CCE) Mr Saimir PLAKU, Albanie/Albanie (R, SOC)

EU Committee of the Regions/Comité des Régions de l'Union Européenne

Mr Arnoldas ABRAMAVICIUS, Lithuania/Lituanie (EPP) Mr Adam BANASZAK, Poland/Pologne (ECR)

Expert

Mr Matej GOMBOSI, Congress Expert on observation of local and regional elections

Congress Secretariat/Secrétariat du Congrès

Ms Renate ZIKMUND, Head of Service a.i., Department of Statutory Activities/Chef de Service a.i., Département des activités statutaires

Ms Ségolène TAVEL, Election observation Officer/Chargée de l'Observation des élections

Ms Martine ROUDOLFF, Assistant, Local and Regional Election Observation/Assistante, Observation des élections locales et régionales

Ms Chloé PROVOST, Assistant, Local and Regional Election Observation/Assistante, Observation des élections locales et régionales

Practical information				
Congress' Secretariat:	retariat: Renate ZIKMUND Mobile: +33 (0)6 59 78 64 55 renate.zikmund@coe.int		64 55	
	Martine ROUDOLFF martine.roudolff@coe.int	Mobile: +33 (0)6 50.39	29.10	
	Ségolène TAVEL segolene.tavel@coe.int	Mobile: +33 (0)6.50.39	29.13	
	Chloé PROVOST chloe.provot@coe.int	Mobile: +33 (0)6.50.39	29.16	
COE Office Yerevan:	Natalia VOUTOVA Loreta VIOIU Anna SAHAKYAN	Head of Office Deputy Head of Office Assistant	Tel: +374 10 54 63 22 Tel: +374 10 54 63 22 Tel: +374 10 54 63 22	

ACCOMMODATION: HOTEL HYATT PLACE YEREVAN	Mr Vadim HARYTYUNYAN Tel: +374 93 135 143 / +374 11 333 111 E-mail: <u>Vadim.harutyunyan@hyatt.com</u>
TRANSPORT: YANS SERVICE LTD	Mr Gagik SIMONYAN/Mr Avetik GHUKASYAN Tel: +374 91 41 70 95 / Tel +374 91 40 45 32
INTERPRETATION: ARMENIA TRAVEL	Mr. Hakob KPRYAN Tel: +374 93 446 558 / +374 10 563 667 E-mail: <u>hakob.kpryan@armeniatravel.am</u>