

Public programme 7 March 2017

CONGRESS MONITORING VISIT TO THE REPUBLIC OF SERBIA Belgrade, Novi Sad, Kovačica (28 February – 2 March 2017)

DRAFT PROGRAMME

Congress delegation:

Rapporteurs:

Ms Lucia KROON

Mr Sören SCHUMACHER

Rapporteur on local democracy Chamber of local authorities, EPP/CCE¹ Mayor of Waterland, the Netherlands

Rapporteur on regional democracy Chamber of regions, SOC² Member of the Hamburgische Bürgerschaft, Germany

Congress secretariat:

Ms Svitlana PEREVERTEN

Expert:

Mr Anders LIDSTRÖM

Co-secretary to the Monitoring Committee of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe

Member of the Group of Independent Experts on the European Charter of Local Self-Government, Sweden

Interpreters:

Ms Biljana OBRADOVIĆ Ms Dušica LISJAK Ms Slavica UROŠEVIĆ

The working languages, for which interpretation is provided during the meeting, will be Serbian and English

¹ EPP/CCE: European People's Party Group in the Congress

² SOC : Socialist Political Party Group in the Congress

www.coe.int/congress

www.coe.int

Monday 27 February 2017 Belgrade

Arrival of the Congress delegation

Tuesday 28 February 2017 Belgrade

- Joint meeting with the National Delegation to the Congress, Association of Standing Conference of Towns and Municipalities, Independent Experts
 - Mr Robert FEJSTAMER, President of the Municipality of Kanjiza
 - Mrs Minja OBRADOVIĆ, Member of the City Council of Kragujevac
 - Mr Sasa PAUNOVIĆ, Deputy Head of Delegation, President of the Municipality of Paracin
 - Mrs Jelena TRIFUNOVIĆ, President of the Municipality of Svrljig
 - Mrs Aleksandra POPOVIĆ, President of the municipality of Surdulica
 - Mr Vladan VASIĆ, Mayor of Pirot
 - Mr Zoran PERIŠIĆ, Head of the Serbian delegation, Member of the City Assembly of Nis
 - Mr Zoran ALIMPIĆ, Member of the City Assembly of Belgrade
 - Mrs Dušica DAVIDOVIĆ, Member of the City Assembly of Nis
 - Mrs Maja SEDLAREVIĆ, Member of the Assembly of the Autonomous province of Vojvodina
- Association of Standing Conference of Towns and Municipalities:
 - Mr Djordje STANIČIĆ, Secretary General
 - Mr Ivan BOŽOVIĆ, Adviser for EU Integration
 - Ms Aleksandra VUKMIROVIĆ, Secretary to the Association and National Delegation
 - Ms Jana JELIĆ, Advisor for International Cooperation
- Independent Experts (GIE):
 - Dr Jelena JERINIĆ, Member

Ministry of Public Administration and Local Self-Government

- Mr Željko OŽEGOVIĆ, State Secretary
- Ms Irena POŠIN, Senior Advisor
- Mr Saša MOGIĆ, Assistant Minister for Local Self-Government

Joint meeting Belgrade City Hall and Belgrade City Assembly

- Mr Andreja MLADENOVIĆ, First Deputy Mayor of Belgrade City
- Mr Slobodan MILOSAVLJEVIĆ, Deputy Mayor in charge of finance
- Ms Vesna IVIĆ, member of the City Council
- Ms Jelena TANASKOVIĆ, Secretary to the Secretariat for Finance
- Ms Nataša STANISAVLJEVIĆ, Secretary to the Secretariat for Social Welfare
- Mr Zoran RELJIN, Administration Secretary
- Ms Snežana LAZAREVIĆ, International relations, Cabinet of Mayor

Joint meeting with Novi Pazar and Leskovac

- Mr Nihat BIŠEVAC, Mayor of Novi Pazar
- **Mr Mirsad DJERLEK**, President of the Novi Pazar City Assembly
- Mr Zoran VUKAJINOVIĆ, Secretary to the Leskovac City Assembly

Ministry of Finance

- **Ms Jelena STOJOVIĆ,** State Secretary in the Ministry of Finance, in charge of the European Union affairs

- Ms Tatjana MILIVOJEVIĆ, Budget Department
- Mr Ivan ĐOLEVIĆ, Department for property and legal issues
- Ms Jelena DAVIDOVIĆ, Department for property and legal affairs
- Ms Sanja MEŠANOVIĆ, Department for International Cooperation and European Integration
- Ms Sanja AMANOVIĆ, Department for International Cooperation and European Integration

- **Ms Dina MOMČILOVIĆ BALABAN**, Department for International Cooperation and European Integration

National Assembly

- **Dr Aleksandra TOMIĆ,** President, Committee on Finance, State Budget and Control of Public Spending

- Ms Jelena SUDIMAC, Advisor, Foreign Affairs Department

State Audit Institution

- Mr Radoslav SRETENOVIĆ, President Auditor General
- Dr Duško PEJOVIĆ, Supreme State Auditor
- Ms Iva VASILIĆ, Head of the Office of the President

Constitutional Court

- Ms Vesna ILIĆ-PRELIĆ, President
- Mr Bratislav ĐOKIĆ, Judge
- Ms Vesna BABIĆ, Head of Office

Ombudsman (Protector of Citizens)

- Ms Vladana JOVIĆ, Deputy Ombudsman
- Ms Tanja DLESK, Assistant Secretary General
- Ms Jelena UNIJAT, National Preventive Mechanism Secretary
- Ms Katarina JOKIĆ, Senior Advisor

NALED – National Alliance for Local Economic Development

- Mr Goran KOVAČEVIĆ, President of NALED Managing Board
- Prof. Dr. Vladimir MARINKOVIĆ, Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly
- Mr Nebojša ZELENOVIĆ, Mayor of the city of Šabac
- Mr David LITHGOE, President of NALED Ethics Committee
- Ms Violeta JOVANOVIĆ, Executive Director
- Ms Jelena BOJOVIĆ, Policy Director
- Ms Tatjana VOLAREV, Programme Coordinator

Thursday 2 March 2017 Novi Sad

Autonomous Province of Vojvodina

- Mr Igor MIROVIĆ, President of the Provincial Government
- Mr Ištvan PASZTOR, President of the Assembly
- Mr Sandor EGERESI, Acting Assistant Provincial Secretary for Regional Development, Interregional Cooperation and Local Self-Government

- Ms Senka BENGIN, Adviser to the President of the Provincial Government
- Ms Snežana KRESOJA, Adviser to the President of the Assembly
- Ms Jelena SAVKOVIĆ, Chief of PR Office of the Assembly

City of Novi Sad

- Mr Milos VUČEVIĆ, Mayor
- Mr Zdravko JELUŠIĆ, President of the City Assembly
- Mr Aleksandra RADAK, Member of the City Council, in charge for Budget and Finances
- Mr Milan ĐURIĆ, Member of the City Council in charge of Administration and Regulations

Kovačica Municipality

- Mr Milan GARAŠEVIĆ, Mayor
- Mr Zlatko ŠIMAK, President of the Municipal Assembly
- Mr Jan HUSARIK, Deputy Mayor

Friday 3 March 2017 Belgrade

Departure of the Congress delegation