The Congress of Local and Regional Authorities



CONGRESS MONITORING VISIT TO ESTONIA Tallinn, Jõhvi, Paide (06-08 September 2016)

Congress delegation:

Rapporteurs:	
Mr Henrik HAMMAR	Rapporteur on local democracy Chamber of Local Authorities, EPP/CCE ¹ Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress Member of the Örkelljunga Municipal Council (Sweden)
Mr Leen VERBEEK	Rapporteur on regional democracy Chamber of Regions, SOC ² Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress King's Commissioner of Flevoland Province (Netherlands)
Congress Secretariat:	
Mr Romain PINCHON	Co-Secretary to the Monitoring Committee
Expert:	
Mr Bernd SEMMELROGGEN	Member of the Group of Independent Experts on the European Charter of Local Self-Government (Germany)
Interpreters:	

Mr Meelis LEESIK

Ms Karin SIBUL

The working language of the meeting will be Estonian. Interpretation from and into English will be provided.

 $^{^1}$ EPP/CCE: European People's party Group in the Congress 2 SOC: Socialist Group in the Congress

Tuesday 06 September 2016 Tallinn

Independent Expert:

- **Dr lur. Vallo OLLE**, Full member of the Group of Independent Experts on the European Charter of Local Self-Government

Estonian Congress delegation; Representatives of the Association of Estonian Cities (AEC) and the Association of Rural Municipalities of Estonia (ARME):

- Full members of the Estonian Delegation to the Congress:
 - **Mr Leo AADEL**, Head of the Estonian Delegation to the Congress, Mayor of Haljala Local Council
 - **Mr Mihkel JUHKAMI**, Deputy Head of the Estonian Delegation to the Congress, Mayor of Rakvere City
 - Ms Sirie TOBRELUTS, Mayor of Laheda Municipal Council
- Alternate members of the Estonian Delegation to the Congress:
 - Ms Enel LIIN, Mayor of Veriora Rural Municipality
 - Mr Urmas SUKLES, Mayor of Haapsalu Local Council
 - Mr Tarmo TAMMISTE, Mayor of Narva
- Representatives of the Association of Estonian Cities (AEC):
 - Mr Taavi AAS, Chairman of the Board
- Representatives of the Association of Municipalities of Estonia (ARME):
 - Mr Kurmet MÜÜRSEPP, President

Tallinn City Government and Council:

- Mr Taavi AAS, Deputy Mayor, Mayor a.d.
- Mr Kalev KALLO, Chairman of the City Council

Parliament (*Riigikogu*):

- Mr Eiki NESTOR, President
- Mr Kalle LAANET, Chairman of the Constitutional Committee
- Mr Remo HOLSMER, Chairman of the Finance Committee

Chancellor of Justice (Õiguskantsler):

- Ms Ülle MADISE, Chancellor of Justice

National Audit Office (Riigikontroll):

- Dr. Mr Alar KARIS, Auditor General

Wednesday 07 September 2016 Jõhvi, Tallinn

Ida-Viru County Local authorities:

- Mr Aivar SURVA, Mayor of Jõhvi City
- Mr Veikko LUHALAID, Chairman of the Board of the Union of Ida-Viru County Municipalities (*Ida-Virumaa Omavalitsuste Liit*), Mayor of Vaivara Municipality
- **Ms Etti KAGAROV**, Vice-Chairman of the Board of the Union of Ida-Viru County Municipalities (*Ida-Virumaa Omavalitsuste Liit*), Mayor of Kothla Municipality
- Ms Jelena KORSUNOVA, Chairman of Sillamäe City Council
- Mr Viktor RAUAM, Mayor of Lüganuse Municipality
- Mr Tarmo TAMMISTE, Mayor of Narva City

Ministry of Public Administration:

- Mr Arto AAS, Minister

Meeting with the Representatives of Baltic Estonian Islands:

- Ms Reili RAND, Mayor of Hiiu parish
- Mr Madis KALLAS, Chairman of the Saaremaa Local Governments Association
- Mr Jüri SAAR, Mayor of Pithla Municipality
- Mr Kalmer POOPUU, Mayor of Salme Municipality

Thursday 08 September 2016 Paide, Tallinn

Union of Järva County Municipalities:

- Ms Siret PIHELGAS, Mayor of Paide City, member of the Board
- Mr Veljo TAMMIK, Mayor of Paide Parish, member of the Board
- Ms Pipi-Liis SIEMANN, Mayor of Türi Municipality, member of the Board
- Mr Toomas TIPPI, Managing director

Supreme Court:

- Pr. Indrek KOOLMEISTER, Justice of the Administrative Chamber of the Supreme Court