Special event: List of interventions (v_16 Nov 2021) - PUBLIC

TUE, 16 NOVEM	BER – SPECIAL EVENT
Plenary	Languages: English / French / Spanish / Hungarian
13h00 - 19h00	20 th anniversary of the Budapest Convention on Cybercrime
	& 2 nd Additional Protocol on enhanced cooperation and disclosure of electronic evidence
	Moderators: Harry Alex Rusz (Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Hungary to the Council of Europe, Hungarian Chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe) / Jan Kleijssen (Director of Information Society and Action against Crime, Council of Europe)
	► Opening
	 Sándor Pintér, Minister of Interior, Hungary Marija Pejčinović Burić, Secretary General, Council of Europe
	► Interventions I
	Australia: Ciara Spencer, First Assistant Secretary, Law Enforcement Policy Division, Department of Home Affairs
	 Japan: Mitsuji Suzuka, Ambassador in charge of International Cooperation for Countering Terrorism and International Organized Crime Sri Lanka: Ali Sabry, Minister of Justice
	 UK: Baroness Williams, Minister of State for the Lords Ghana: Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, Minister of Communications and Digitalisation Croatia: Ivan Malenica, Minister of Justice and Public Administration Latvia: Jānis Bordāns, Minister of Justice
	8. Malta: Edward Zammit Lewis, Minister of Justice and Governance 9. Germany: Christian Lange, State Secretary, Ministry of Justice and Consumer Protection 10. France: Eric Dupond-Moretti, Garde des Sceaux, Minister of Justice
	► Panel: 20 years of Budapest Convention – global impact
	 Moderators: Cristina Schulman (Chair of the Cybercrime Convention Committee (T-CY), Ministry of Justice, Romania) / Alexander Seger (Executive Secretary, T-CY, Council of Europe) Panellists: Betty Shave (formerly US Department of Justice, USA), Pedro Verdelho (Vice-Chair of the T-CY, Public Prosecutor, Portugal), Papa Assane Touré (Magistrate, Deputy General Secretary of the Government, Senegal), Claudio Peguero (General Inspector General of the National Police, Dominican Republic), Jayantha Fernando (Director of Sri Lanka CERT and General Counsel, ICT Agency of Sri Lanka), Gareth Sansom (Department of Justice, Canada)
15h00 -15h15	Break
	► Interventions II
	11. EU Commission: Ylva Johansson Commissioner for Home Affairs, European Union Commission
	12. USA: Kenneth Polite, Assistant Attorney General for the Criminal Division, U.S. Department of Justice 13. Spain: Polores Delgado, Prosecutor General
	13. Spain: Dolores Delgado, Prosecutor General 14. Norway: Emilie Enger Mehl, Minister of Justice and Public Security
<u> </u>	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15. Albania: Klajd Karameta, Deputy Minister of Justice 16. Montenegro: Bojan Božović, State Secretary, Ministry of Justice, Human and Minority Rights 17. Serbia: Zagorka Dolovac, Prosecutor General of Serbia 18. Moldova: Vladislav Cojuhari, Head of the Department of Policy on Preventing and Combating Crime, Ministry of Internal Affairs 19. Bulgaria: Stoyan Temelakiev, Chief Commissioner, Deputy Secretary General of the Ministry of Interior 20. Brazil: Antonio Augusto Brandao de Aras, Federal Prosecutor General (pronounced by Mr Hindemburgo Chateaubriand) 21. Italy: Monsieur Nicola Russo, Chef du Départment pour les Affaires de Justice 22. Switzerland: Christian Meuwly, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Switzerland to the Council of Europe Panel: The 2nd Additional Protocol to the Convention on Cybercrime expectations Moderators: Cristina Schulman (Chair of the Cybercrime Convention Committee, Romania) / Alexander Seger (Executive Secretary, T-CY, Council of Europe) Panellists: Kenneth Harris (Senior Counsel for International Criminal Matters, Department of Justice, US Mission to the European Union, USA), Jacqueline Palumbo (Senior General Counsel and Head of Treaty Negotiations, International Assistance Group, Justice Canada), Nathan Whiteman (Director, Department of Home Affairs, Australia), Tjabbe Bos (Team Leader, Unit 'Security in the digital age', Directorate-General for Migration and Home Affairs, European Union Commission) 17h00 -17h15 Break **▶** Interventions III 23. USA: Todd Robinson, Assistant Secretary, Bureau of International Narcotics and law Enforcement Affairs, U.S. Department of State 24. Argentina: Claudio Javier Rozencwaig, Undersecretary for Foreign Policy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, International Trade and Worship 25. Chile: Carolina Valdivia Undersecretary of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs 26. Colombia: Francisco Barbosa Delgado, Attorney General 27. Costa Rica: Juan Carlos Cubillo Miranda Deputy Prosecutor General 28. Paraguay: Soledad Machuca, Deputy Attorney General of Cybercrime, Public Prosecutor's Office 29. Peru: Aurora Remedios Fátima Castillo Fuerman, Senior Prosecutor and head of the Specialised Cybercrime Prosecution Unit of the Public Prosecutor's Office 30. Brazil: Antônio Augusto Brandão de Aras, Federal Prosecutor General 31. Monaco: M. Gelli, Secrétaire d'Etat à la Justice of Monaco Conclusions

Jan Kleijssen (Council of Europe)