DIRECTORATE OF LEGAL ADVICE AND PUBLIC INTERNATIONAL LAW

TREATY OFFICE



Strasbourg, 12 October 2018

JJ8750C - REVISED Ref:

Tr./223-1

NOTIFICATION OF SIGNATURES

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, States:

France, Germany, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain,

Sweden, United Kingdom and Uruguay.

Gerhard JANDL, Ambassador Extraordinary and Represented by: Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Austria to the

Council of Europe.

Mr Gilles HEYVAERT, Ambassador Extraordinary Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Belgium to the

Council of Europe.

Ms Katya TODOROVA, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Bulgaria to the Council of Europe.

Mr Emil RUFFER, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary. Permanent Representative of the Czech Republic to the Council of Europe.

Ms Katrin KIVI, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Estonia to the Council of Europe.

Mr Matti ANTTONEN, Secretary of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Finland.

Mr Jean-Baptiste MATTEI, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of France to the Council of Europe.

Mr Rolf MAFAEL, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary. Permanent Representative of Germany to the Council of Europe.

Mr Keith MCBEAN, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Ireland to the Council of Europe.

PUNDURS. Ambassador Extraordinary Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Latvia to the Council of Europe.

Ms Irma GUDZIUNAITE, Vice-Minister of Justice of Lithuania

MÜLLER, Ambassador Extraordinary Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Luxembourg to the Council of Europe.

Mr Rémi MORTIER, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Monaco to the Council of Europe.

Mr Roeland BÖCKER, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of the Netherlands to the Council of Europe.

Ms Elisabeth WALAAS, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Norway to the Council of Europe.

Mr João Maria CABRAL, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Portugal to the Council of Europe.

Mr Ivan SOLTANOVSKY, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the Council of Europe.

Mr Manuel MONTOBBIO, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Spain to the Council of Europe.

Mr Torbjörn HAAK, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Sweden to the Council of Europe.

Mr Christopher YVON, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of the United Kingdom to the Council of Europe.

Mr Guillermo DIGHIERO, Ambassador of the Eastern Republic of Uruquay in France.

Instrument:

Protocol amending the Convention for the Protection of Individuals with regard to Automatic Processing of Personal Data, opened for signature, in Strasbourg, on 10 October 2018 (CETS No. 223).

<u>Date of entry into force</u> <u>of the instrument:</u>

Date of signatures: 10 October 2018.

(Spain: signature ad referendum)

Reservations: /
Declarations: /

Notification made in accordance with Article 40 of the Protocol.

Copy to all member States

+ Cabo Verde, Mauritius, Mexico, Senegal, Tunisia and Uruguay.