

COMMITTEE **OF MINISTERS** DES MINISTRES

CONSEIL DE L'EUROPE

MINISTERS' DEPUTIES

Decisions

CM/Del/Dec(2017)1292

COMITÉ

6 September 2017

1292nd meeting, 6 September 2017

Introduction

At the start of the meeting, the Chairman expressed the Committee's condolences and solidarity after the terrorist attacks in Spain and other member States in August and the Committee observed a minute's silence.

The Chairman then welcomed Ambassador Josep Areny Aché, Permanent Representative of Andorra, Ambassador Irakli Giviashvili, Permanent Representative of Georgia, Ambassador Stephan Müller, Permanent Representative of Luxembourg, Ambassador Roeland Böcker, Permanent Representative of the Netherlands, Ambassador Elisabeth Walaas, Permanent Representative of Norway, and Ambassador Marek Eštok, Permanent Representative of the Slovak Republic. He also welcomed Ms Kara McDonald, Consul General of the United States of America and Deputy Permanent Observer, Mr Philippe Potjes, Deputy Permanent Representative of Belgium, Mr Victor Lăpușneanu, Deputy Permanent Representative of the Republic of Moldova, Mr Alberto Antón Cortés, Deputy Permanent Representative of Spain, Mr Helmut Juritsch, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of Austria, Ms Emanuela Tomova and Mr Gueorgui Gueorguiev, Deputies to the Permanent Representative of Bulgaria, Mr Igor Kolar, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of Croatia, Ms Hilkka Peltonen, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of Finland, Ms Isolde Felskau, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of Germany, Ms Charikleia Perri and Ms Myrto Germani, Deputies to the Permanent Representative of Greece, Ms Ágnes Osztolykán, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of Hungary, Ms Deirdre Ní Cheallacháin, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of Ireland, Ms Rodica Ciochina, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of the Republic of Moldova, Mr Birger Veum, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of Norway, Mr Konstantin Lutsenko, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation, and Mr Juan Ignacio Iquino Lafuente, Deputy to the Permanent Representative of Spain. He wished them a pleasant stay in Strasbourg and a very successful mission within the Committee.