## COUNCIL OF EUROPE COMMITTEE OF MINISTERS

## RESOLUTION (78) 24

## APPOINTMENT TO THE POST OF DEPUTY SECRETARY GENERAL

(Adopted by the Committee of Ministers on 17 March 1978 at the 285th meeting of the Ministers' Deputies)

The Committee of Ministers,

Having regard to Resolution (73) 15 and to the decision taken by the Assembly on 14 May 1973 to extend the term of office of Mr Sforza-Galeazzo Sforza until 30 September 1978;

Having regard to the death of Mr Sforza on 28 December 1977, which the Committee deeply regrets;

Having regard to the Procedure for the appointment to the posts of Secretary General, Deputy Secretary General and Clerk of the Assembly, having the rank of Deputy Secretary General;

Having taken note of the candidatures proposed by the Governments of Italy and Belgium;

Having consulted the Representatives of the Assembly in the Joint Committee, in accordance with the terms of paragraph 4 of the Procedure,

Decides to recommend to the Assembly the following candidates, in alphabetical order, for election to the post of Deputy Secretary General for a five-year term of office to run from 1 June 1978:

Mr. Gaetano Adinolfi,

Mr Eugeen De Facq.