Press Release Communiqué de **Presse**



Ref. 04-2024

Eurimages Support Decisions November 2024

Strasbourg, 27.11.2024

Co-production Support

The results of the third Eurimages Project Evaluation Session of 2024 have just been announced. Further to recommendations made by independent experts meeting online, the Executive Committee of the Fund has decided to support the co-production of 24 feature films, including 4 documentaries and 1 animation, for a total amount of \in 6 780 000.

Of the 24 co-production projects supported during the session, 16 are to be directed or co-directed by women. This represents 76.39% of the total funding awarded.

| 9 Moons - Patricia Ortega (Venezuela) - €73 000 (Spain, Belgium) | |
|---|-------------|
| 20 Meters - Damjan Kozole (Slovenia) - €275 000 | |
| (Slovenia, Serbia) | |
| Calle Malaga - Maryam Touzani (Spain) - €500 000 | |
| (France, Spain, Germany, Belgium) | |
| Eurotrash - Frauke Finsterwalder (Switzerland) - €350 000 | |
| (Germany, Switzerland, Austria) | |
| Fairyheart - Anita Doron (Canada) - €500 000 | Animation |
| (Hungary, Canada) | |
| Fixing the War - Clare Stronge (Ireland), Vadym Ilkov (Ukraine) - €41 000 | Documentary |
| (Ireland, Ukraine) | - |
| Future Tenses - Christos Karakepelis (Greece) - €140 000 | Documentary |
| (Greece, France) | |
| I Won't Die for Love - Marta Matute (Spain) - €315 000 | |
| (Spain, Belgium) | |
| Ivy - Catarina Mourão (Portugal) - €250 000 | |
| (Portugal, France) | |
| La Gradiva - Marine Atlan (France) - €400 000 | |
| (France, Italy) | |
| Mercy - Emily Atef (France) - €400 000 | |
| (Germany, France) | |
| Queen of the Stone Age - David Bernet (Germany) - €80 000 | Documentary |
| (Germany, Switzerland) | |
| Sleepless Nights - Tiago Hespanha (Portugal) - €95 000 | Documentary |
| (Portugal, France) | |
| Strawberries - Laïla Marrakchi (France) - €375 000 | |
| (France, Spain, Morocco) | |
| Tears of Neon - Karolina Bielawska (Poland) - €127 000 | |
| (Poland, Bulgaria) | |
| The Crux - Ulrike Tony Vahl (Germany) - €500 000 | |
| (Germany, Poland) | |
| The Girl - Marina Ziolkowski (France) - €400 000 | |
| (France, Belgium) | |

The Golden Age - Bérenger Thouin (France) - €370 000 (France, Italy)
The Last One for the Road - Francesco Sossai (Italy) - €300 000 (Italy, Germany)
The Station - Sara Ishaq (Netherlands) - €150 000 (France, Jordan, Germany, Netherlands)
The Visitor - Vytautas Katkus (Lithuania) - €210 000 (Lithuania, Norway, Sweden)
Washed and Buried - Martin Turk (Slovenia) - €150 000 (Slovenia, Italy, Croatia)
Woman, Unknown - May el-Toukhy (Denmark) - €349 000 (Denmark, Lithuania, Sweden)
You Shall Not Make an Image - Kaouther Ben Hania (France) - €430 000 (France, Germany, Tunisia, Belgium)

Since it was set up in 1988, EURIMAGES has supported 2 519 co-productions for a total amount of approximately 716 million euros.

39 member States / 39 Etats membres

Albania/Albanie - Armenia/Arménie - Austria/Autriche - Belgium/Belgique - Bosnia and Herzegovina/Bosnie-Herzégovine -Bulgaria/Bulgarie - Canada - Croatia/Croatie - Cyprus/Chypre - Czechia/Tchéquie - Denmark/Danemark - Estonia/Estonie -Finland/Finlande – France - Georgia/Géorgie - Germany/Allemagne - Greece/Grèce - Hungary/Hongrie - Iceland/Islande -Ireland/Irlande - Italy/Italie - Latvia/Lettonie - Lithuania/Lituanie – Luxembourg - Montenegro/Monténégro - Netherlands/Pays-Bas -North Macedonia/Macédoine du Nord - Norway/Norvège - Poland/Pologne – Portugal - Romania/Roumanie - Serbia/Serbie -Slovakia/Slovaquie - Slovenia/Slovénie - Spain/Espagne - Sweden/Suède - Switzerland/Suisse - Türkiye – Ukraine

> A political organisation set up in 1949, the Council of Europe works to promote democracy and human rights continent-wide. It also develops common responses to social, cultural and legal challenges in its 46 member States.

Organisation politique fondée en 1949, le Conseil de l'Europe veille au renforcement de la démocratie et des droits de l'homme à l'échelle du continent. Il élabore des réponses communes aux défis sociaux, culturels ou juridiques posés à ses 46 Etats membres.