

SECRETARIAT

**AS/Pro (2023) CB 04** 22 June 2023

## To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

## Synopsis of the meeting held in Strasbourg on Wednesday 21 June 2023

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting in Strasbourg on Wednesday 21 June 2023 with Ms Marie-Christine Dalloz (France, EPP/CD) in the chair, as regards:

- Budgets and priorities of the Council of Europe for the period 2024-2027 (general rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schou, Norway, EPP/CD): took position on an amendment to the draft opinion and held an exchange of views with Mr Bjørn Berge, Deputy Secretary General of the Council of Europe;
- Expenditure of the Parliamentary Assembly for the biennium 2024-2025 (general rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schou, Norway, EPP/CD): took note that no amendments had been tabled to the draft resolution:
- Analysis of the use made by the Assembly's political groups of their allocations for 2022 (general rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schou, Norway, EPP/CD): held an exchange of views, approved a draft communication, as amended, and decided to transmit it to the Bureau of the Assembly;
- Free movement of representatives to the Parliamentary Assembly and their substitutes to and from the place of meeting: approved a motion for a resolution relating to Article 13 of the <u>General</u> <u>Agreement</u> on the Privileges and Immunities of the Council of Europe and decided to table it;
- Work programme: took note of the work programme;
- Next meeting:
  - Strasbourg, during the 4th part-session of the Assembly (9-13 October 2023)

Isild Heurtin

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly

Director and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly

Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly

Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations

Secretary General of the Congress

Secretary to the Committee of Ministers

**Directors General** 

Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights

Director of Communication

Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe