







European Label of Governance Excellence Accreditation Platform

CG-ELoGE(2024)4

19 September 2024

European Label of Governance Excellence (ELoGE)

1st Meeting of the ELoGE Accreditation Platform

Strasbourg, 11 September 2024, 16:00-18:00

Palais de l'Europe, Room 6_063

Minutes

1. Opening of the meeting

The meeting was opened by Ms Marité Moras, Head of the Centre of Expertise for Multilevel Governance at the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities. The list of participants is set out in Appendix I.

2. Adoption of the agenda

The meeting agenda was adopted as it appears in CG-ELoGE(2024)OJ1.

3. Rules of Procedure for the ELoGE Accreditation Platform

The Accreditation Platform took note of the Rules of Procedure as approved by the Congress Bureau and appearing in CG-ELoGE(2024)1.

4. Draft Regulations for implementing ELoGE

The Accreditation Platform adopted the Regulations for implementing ELoGE as they appear in CG-ELoGE(2024)2.rev.

5. Presentation of ELoGE Benchmark and Questionnaires

The Accreditation Platform welcomed the updating of the Benchmark and approved the Benchmark and questionnaires as they appear in CG-ELoGE(2024)3. The updated methodology reflects recommendations following the Council of Europe Reykjavik Declaration – United around our values that refers to the key role of local and regional levels in upholding human rights and in fostering resilient communities and sustainable development. It also considers the results of the piloting exercise conducted in the Friuli, Venezia, Giulia region of Italy and the Basque region in Spain.

6. Other Business

No other business.

Appendix 1

List of Participants

Members of the Congress

Mr Bernd Vöhringer President of the Chamber of Local Authorities, Germany

Mr Tunç Soyer President of the Chamber of the Regions, Türkiye

Mr Konstantinos Koukas Spokesperson on the European Local Democracy Week, Greece

Youth delegate

Ms Liana Liu Ioannides, Cyprus

Secretariat of the Council of Europe' Steering Committee on Democracy

Ms Urska Umek, Head of Division, Directorate General of Democracy and Human Dignity

Secretariat of the Congress

Ms Marité Moras, Head of the Centre of Expertise for Multilevel Governance

Mr Niall Sheerin, Deputy Head of the Centre of Expertise for Multilevel Governance

Ms Anna Onipenko, Assistant, Centre of Expertise for Multilevel Governance