

CONGRESS MONITORING VISIT TO SLOVENIA Ljubljana, Koper, Ankaran (20 - 22 February 2018)

FINAL PROGRAMME

Congress delegation:

Rapporteurs:

Mr Henrik Brade JOHANSEN	Rapporteur on local democracy Chamber of local authorities, ILDG ¹ Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress City Councillor of Lyngby-Taarbaek (Denmark)
Ms Gaye DOGANOGLU	Rapporteur on local democracy Chamber of local authorities, EPP/CCE ² Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress Member of the Municipal Council of Konyaalti (Turkey)

Congress secretariat:

Ms Svitlana PEREVERTEN	Co-Secretary to the Monitoring Committee
IVIS SVILIALIA PEREVERTEIN	Co-Secretary to the Monitoring Committee

Expert:

Ms Iveta REINHOLDE	Member of the Group of Independent Experts on the
	European Charter of Local Self-Government (Latvia)

Interpreters:

Ms Veronika PUŠNIK

Ms Marta BIBER

The working languages, for which interpretation is provided during the meetings, will be Slovenian and English

¹ ILDG: Independent and Liberal Democrat Group in the Congress

 $^{^2}$ EPP/CCE: European People's Party Group in the Congress

Tuesday, 20 February 2018 Ljubljana

Members of the Slovenian National delegation to the Congress, Representatives of the Association of Municipalities and Towns of Slovenia, Representatives of the Association of Municipalities of Slovenia, Independent Experts

- Slovenian national delegation to the Congress:
 - Ms Bernardka KRNC, Head of Delegation, Mayor of Smarjeske Toplice
 - Ms Breda PEČAN, Deputy Head of Delegation, Councillor, Izola municipality
- Association of Municipalities of Slovenia (ZOS):
 - Mr Robert SMRDELJ, President, Mayor of the Pivka municipality
- Association of Municipalities and Towns of Slovenia (SOS):
 - Ms Jasmina VIDMAR, Secretary General

CITY OF LJUBLJANA (City Council):

- Mr Zoran JANKOVIĆ, Mayor of Ljubljana
- Mr Dejan CRNEK, Deputy Mayor
- **Mr Vojko GRÜNFELD**, Head of the Office for local self-government, City Administration
- Ms Polona ZUPAN KLOPČIČ, Office for the organisation of work of the City Council
- Ms Nataša KOPRIVŠEK, Head of Internal Audit Office
- Ms Mojca SLOVENC, Head of the Section for citizens' initiatives

NATIONAL ASSEMBLY:

- Dr. Milan BRGLEZ, President of the National Assembly

NATIONAL COUNCIL:

- Mr Alojz KOVŠCA, President of the National Council
- Mr Milan OZIMIČ, President of the Interest group of local interests in the National Council
- Mr Dušan STRNAD, President of the Commission for local self-government and regional development in the National Council
- Ms Meta ŠTEMBAL, Secretary of the Commission for local self-government and regional development
- Ms Aldijana AHMETOVIČ, legal adviser

Wednesday, 21 February 2018 Ljubljana

MINISTRY OF PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION:

- Dr. Nejc BREZOVAR, State Secretary
- Mr Jurij MEZEK, Local Self-Government Service
- Mr Franc ŽOHAR, Local Self-Government Service
- Ms Klaudija KORAŽIJA, Minister's Office, international co-operation

MINISTRY OF FINANCE:

- Ms Saša JAZBEC, State Secretary

COURT OF AUDIT:

- Ms Mojca PLANINŠEK, Second Deputy President
- Mr Luka RAMOVŽ, Senior Auditor
- Ms Dijana MOŽINA ZUPANC, Head of President's Office

CONSTITUTIONAL COURT:

- Assist. Prof. Dr. Jadranka SOVDAT, President of the Constitutional Court
- Dr. Rajko KNEZ, Judge
- Dr. Sebastian NERAD, Secretary General

HUMAN RIGHTS OMBUDSMAN:

- Ms Vlasta NUSSDORFER, Human rights Ombudsman
- Mr Miha HORVAT, Deputy Ombudsman
- Dr. Kornelija MARZEL, Deputy Ombudsman

Thursday, 22 February 2018 Koper, Ankaran

CITY MUNICIPALITY OF KOPER:

- Mr Boris POPOVIČ, Mayor
- Ms Sabina MOZETIČ, Director of Municipal Administration
- Dr. Vilma MILUNOVIČ, Head of the Finance Department

MUNICIPALITY OF ANKARAN:

- Mr Jani KRSTIČ, Adviser for legal consultancy and local self-government, Municipal administration

- Ms Linda ROTTER, Head of the Mayor's Cabinet