CONGRESS OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES



CONGRESS MONITORING VISIT TO POLAND Warsaw, Łódź, Nowosolna (5 - 7 June 2018)

PROGRAMME

Congress delegation:	
Rapporteurs:	
Mr David BARO RIBA	Rapporteur on local democracy Chamber of Local Authorities, NI-NR ¹ Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress, Mayor of La Massana, Andorra
Mr Pascal MANGIN	Rapporteur on regional democracy Chamber of Regions, PPE/CCE-EPP/CCE ² Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress, Regional Councillor of the Grand Est Region, France
Congress Secretariat:	
Ms Svitlana PEREVERTEN	Co-Secretary to the Monitoring Committee of the Congress
Expert:	
Prof. Tania GROPPI	Expert, Group of Independent Experts on the European Charter of Local Self-Government of the Congress Italy

¹ NI-NR: Member not belonging to a Political Group of the Congress

² PPE/CCE-EPP/CCE: European People's Party Group in the Congress

The Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe / Le Congrès des pouvoirs locaux et régionaux du Conseil de l'Europe F-67075 Strasbourg Cedex-Tel:+33 (0)388412110-Fax:+33 (0)388413747-Email:congress.adm@coe.int-Web:www.coe.int/congress

Tuesday, 5 June 2018 Warsaw

09:00 - 12:00 Joint meeting with the National Delegation of Poland to the Congress, associations and experts:

- National Delegation of Poland to the Congress:
 - Mr Krzysztof IWANIUK, Mayor of Terespol, Member of the Board of the Union of Rural Communes of the Republic of Poland
 - Ms Bernadeta HORDEJUK, Regional Councillor, Warminsko-Mazurskie Region
 - Mr Walery CZARNECKI, Head of the County of Luban

- Associations of local and regional authorities:

- Mr Michal OLSZEWSKI, Deputy Mayor of Warsaw, on behalf of the Chair of the Council of the Union of Polish Metropolitan Areas
- Mr Tomasz FIJOŁEK, Deputy Director, Union of Polish Metropolitan Areas
- Mr Marek WOJCIK, Plenipotentiary of the Board of the Association of Polish Cities
- Mr Andrzej PORAWSKI, Executive Director of the Association of Polish Cities
- Mr Olgierd GEBLEWICZ, Chairman of the Executive Board of the Union of the Voivodeships of Poland, Marshal of the Zachodniopomorskie voivodeship
- Mr Bogdan CIEPIELEWSKI, Executive Director of the Union of the Voivodeships of Poland
- Ms Alicja WEJNER, Press officer, Union of the Voivodeships of Poland
- Mr Ludwik WĘGRZYN, President of the Board of the Association of Polish Counties, Head of the County of Bochnia
- Mr Grzegorz KUBALSKI, Deputy Director of the Association of Polish Counties
- Mr Pawel TOMCZAK, Director of the Union of Rural Communes of the Republic of Poland
- Ms Katarzyna PACZYŃSKA, Secretary of the Polish delegation to the Congress, Head of international relations of the Association of Polish Cities

- Independent expert:

 Mr Wiesław KISIEL, Member of the Group of Independent Experts on the European Charter of Local Self-Government

14:00 - 15:00 City of Warsaw:

- Mr Michał OLSZEWSKI, Deputy Mayor of Warsaw
- Mr Tomasz FIJOŁEK, Deputy Director, Union of Polish Metropolitan Areas

15:30 - 16:30 Ministry of the Interior and Administration:

- Mr Paweł SZEFERNAKER, Secretary of State
- Mr Szymon WRÓBEL, Minister's Advisor in the Department of Public Administration
- Ms Anna LENARCIK, Head of Unit, International Affairs Department

17:00 - 18:00 Ministry of Finance:

- Mr Tomasz ROBACZYŃSKI, Undersecretary of State
- Ms Zdzisława WASĄŻNIK, Director of the Local Government Finances Department
- Mr Mirosław STAŃCZYK, Deputy Director of the Local Government Finances Department
- Ms Agnieszka MAZUREK, Chief specialist, Department of local taxes

Wednesday, 6 June 2018 Warsaw

08:30 - 09:30 Ministry of Investment and Economic Development:

- Mr Adam HAMRYSZCZAK, Undersecretary of State
- Mr Rafał BALIŃSKI, Director, Territorial cooperation department
- Mr Daniel BALIŃSKI, Deputy Director, Department of development strategy
- Ms Monika KUSINA-PYCIŃSKA, Director, Department of European Affairs and International Cooperation
- Ms Marta LEŚNIAK, Deputy Director, Department of Regional Operational Programs
- Mr Jan KUCICKI, Department of European Affairs and International Cooperation

10:00 - 10:45 Senate:

- Ms Maria KOC, Deputy President
- Mr Piotr Benedykt ZIENTARSKI, Chair of the Local Government and State Administration Committee

10:45 - 11:30 Sejm:

- Mr Ryszard TERLECKI, Deputy Speaker
- Mr Wlodzimierz BERNACKI, Chairperson of the Delegation to PACE
- Mr Andrzej MACIEJEWSKI, Chairperson of Local Self-Government and Regional Policy Committee
- Mr Andrzej SZLACHTA, Chairperson of Public Finance Committee

14:00 - 15:00 Constitutional Tribunal:

- Mr Marcin KOMAN, Head of the Office of the President of the Constitutional Tribunal
- Mr Robert LUBAŃSKI, Spokesman of the Constitutional Tribunal
- Mr Bartosz SKWARA, adviser to the President

15:30 - 16:30 Supreme Audit Office (NIK):

- Mr Wojciech KUTYŁA, Vice-President of the Supreme Audit Office
- Mr Stanisław JAROSZ, Director of the Department of Budget and Finance
- Mr Bogdan SKWARKA, Director of the Department of Public Administration
- Mr Piotr MIKLIS, Director of NIK Regional Branch in Katowice
- Ms Iwona ZYMAN, Director of NIK Regional Branch in Opole
- Mr Przemysław WITEK, Senior Public Audit Expert, Regional Branch in Katowice
- Mr Grzegorz HABER, Head of International Relations unit, Dept of Strategy
- Ms Elżbieta WOJTYCH, Senior Expert in International Relations unit, Dept of Strategy

17:00 - 18:00 Ombudsman:

- Dr Adam BODNAR, Commissioner for Human Rights
- Mr Mirosław WRÓBLEWSKI, Director, Constitutional, International and European Law Department
- Mr Marcin SOŚNIAK, Head of the Rights of Migrants and Minorities Unit, Department of Equal Treatement

Thursday, 7 June 2018 Łódź, Nowosolna

09:00 - 10:00 Łódźkie Region:

- Mr Marek MAZUR, Chair of the Łódźkie Regional Assembly
- Ms Jolanta ZIĘBA-GRIK, Member of the Board of the Łódźkie Region
- Mr Marcin SKORUPIŃSKI, Director of the Chancellery of the Regional Assembly of the Łódźkie Region
- Mr Jacek KAZMIERSKI, Inspector for the development and implementation of projects, Marshal's Office of the Łódźkie Region

10:30 - 11:30 City of Łódź:

- Ms Hanna ZDANOWSKA, Mayor of the City of Łódź
- Mr Tomasz KACPRZAK, Chair of Łódź City Council
- Mr Krzysztof PIĄTKOWSKI, Deputy Mayor of the City of Łódź
- Mr Krzysztof MĄCZKOWSKI, Treasurer of the City of Łódź
- Mr Tomasz JAKUBIEC, Acting Director, Architecture and Development Department and Director of the Bureau of the City Strategy
- Ms Elżbieta STASZYŃSKA, Deputy Director, Legal Department
- Mr Grzegorz JUSTYŃSKI, Director of Social Participation Office
- Ms Anna WOSIEK, Head of Unit, Bureau of the City Strategy
- Ms Ewa SOBOCIŃSKA, Senior Officer, Bureau of the City Strategy

14:00 - 15:00 Łódź East County:

- Mr Andrzej OPALA, Starosta of Łódź East County
- Ms Ewa GŁADYSZ, Deputy Starosta of Łódź East County
- Mr Sławomir SOKOŁOWSKI, Chair of Łódź East County Council

15:30 - 16:30 Nowosolna municipality:

- Ms Małgorzata KAMIŃSKA, Chair of the Municipal Council
- Mr Piotr SZCZEŚNIAK, Mayor of Nowosolna