



INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

INTERPRETATION AND IMPLEMENTATION OF THE ECHR BY

CONSTITUTIONAL COURTS OF THE WESTERN BALKANS

ORGANISED IN THE FRAMEWORK OF THE PROJECT "SUPPORT TO THE IMPLEMENTATION OF EUROPEAN HUMAN RIGHTS STANDARDS IN KOSOVO"" FINANCED BY THE KINGDOM OF NORWAY

19-20 JANUARY 2016

SWISS DIAMOND HOTEL, PRISTINA

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

^{*} All reference to Kosovo, whether to the territory, institutions or population, in this text shall be understood in full compliance with United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244 and without prejudice to the status of Kosovo.

Albania, Constitutional Court

1.	Mr Sokol Berberi	Judge
2.	Mrs Olta Aliaj	Legal adviser
	Croatia, Constitutional Court	
3.	Ms Jasna Omejec	President
4.	Ms Ksenija Podgornik	Head of the Office of the President
	Montenegro, Constitutional Court	
5.	Mr Hamdija Šarkinovic	Judge
6.	Mr Slavko Kilibarda	Legal Adviser
7.	Mr Milan Vukčević	Independent Adviser
	Turkey, Constitutional Court	
8.	Mr Engin Yildirim	Deputy President
9.	Mr Serhat Köksal	Deputy Secretary General
	Kosovo*, Constitutional Court	
10	. Ms Arta Rama-Hajrizi	President
11	. Prof. Dr. Ivan Čukalović	Vice President
12	. Dr. Altay Suroy	Judge
13	. Mr Almiro Rodrigues	Judge
14	. Mr Robert Carolan	Judge
15	. Mr Bekim Sejdiu	Judge
16	. Ms Selvete Gërxhaliu-Krasniqi	Judge
17.	. Ms Gresa Caka-Nimani	Judge
18	. Mr Milot Vokshi	Secretary General
19	. Mr Sevdail Kastrati	Acting Chief Legal Advisor
20	. Mr Srdjan Staletovic	Deputy Chief Legal Advisor
21	. Mr Johan Van Lameon	Legal Advisor
22	. Mr Radomir Laban	Legal Advisor
	. Mr Ronald Hooghiemstra	Legal Advisor
24	. Ms Amantina Tolaj	Legal Advisor

^{*} All references to Kosovo, whether to the territory, institutions or population, in this text shall be understood in full compliance with United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244 and without prejudice to the status of Kosovo.

25. Ms Suzana Krasniqi 26. Mr Bardh Bokshi 27. Ms Venera Kabashi 28. Mr Boban Petkovic 29. Ms Arbana Begiri 30. Mr Xhemajl Veliqi 31. Ms Resmije Loshi 32. Ms Arta Balaj 33. Ms Vesa Caka 34. Ms Galina Morina 35. Ms Teuta Tmava 36. Mr Veton Dula Kosovo^{*} Institutions 37. Ms Albulena Haxhiu 38. Mr Hajredin Kuci 39. Mr Enver Peci 40. Mr Lavdim Krasniqi 41. Mr Islam Sllamniku 42. Mr Lulzim Begiri 43. Mr Isuf Jahmurataj 44. Ms Dafina Bucaj 45. Mr Hilmi Jashari 46. Prof Dr Enver Hasani 47. Dr.sc. Iliriana Islami 48. Prof Dr Kadri Kryeziu 49. Prof Dr Remzije Istrefi 50. Mr Ibrahim Dobruna 51. Mr Fejzullah Hasani

52. Mr Dastid Pallaska

Legal Advisor Legal Advisor Legal Advisor Junior Legal Advisor Junior Legal Advisor Junior Legal Advisor Legal Secretary of the Legal Unit Chief of the Cabinet of President Advisor for International Relations Office Manager Protocol Officer Director of Communication and Information Office

Chairperson, Parliamentary Committee on Legislation, Mandates, Immunities, Rules of Procedure of the Assembly and Oversight of Anti-**Corruption Agency** Minister, Ministry of Justice Chairperson, Kosovo Judicial Council Kosovo Prosecutorial Council Kosovo Judicial Institute Head of the Department for European Integration and Policy Coordination, Ministry of Justice Head of Legal Office, Ministry of Justice Advisor, Ministry of Justice Ombudsperson University of Pristina University of Pristina University of Prizren University of Pristina **Bar Associacion** Supreme Court LL.M., Lawyer

^{*} All references to Kosovo, whether to the territory, institutions or population, in this text shall be understood in full compliance with United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244 and without prejudice to the status of Kosovo.

Embassies and International Organizations

53. Ambassador Krystyna Marty Lang	Embassy of Switzerland
54. Ms Saskia Salzmann	Embassy of Switzerland
55. Ambassador Kıvılcım Kiliç	Embassy of Republic of Turkey
56. Ambassador Jean-Claude Schlumberger	Head of Mission, OSCE
57. Mr Ralph Bunche	Chief of Law and Justice Section, OSCE
58. Mr Steven Fenner	Law and Justice Section, OSCE
59. Ms Jasmin Gojani	Law and Justice Section, OSCE
60. Mr Gabriele Meucci	Head of Mission, EULEX
61. Ms Marianne Fenema	D/Head of Human Rights and Legal Office, EULEX
62. Ms Miriam Ghalmi	UNMIK
63. Ms Virgjina Dumnica	Program Analyst, UNDP
64. Mr Ljubisa Bascarevic	OHCHR
65. Mr James Hope	Head of Mission, USAID
66. Ms Zana Berisha	Project Manager, USAID
67. Mr. Visar Bivolaku	EU Office
68. Katarina Grbesa	EU Office
69. Jouni Lehtimaki	EU Office
70. Felix Rathje	EU Office
International Experts	
71. Dr Kanstantsin Dzehtsiariou	Senior Lecturer at the University of Liverpool
72. Dr Christiane Schmaltz	Judge, Schleswig-Holstein Court of Appeals
73. Ms Laila Jurcēna	Adviser to the President, Constitutional Court of
Latvia	
Council of Europe	
74. Ms Isabelle Servoz-Gallucci	Head of the Council of Europe Office in Pristina
75. Ms Tatiana Termacic	Head of Human Rights National Implementation
	Division, DGI
76. Mr Hasan Mutaf	Senior Lawyer at the Registry of the ECtHR

77. Mr Andrey Esin

78. Ms Hana Obertinca

Project Manager

Project Assistant