## **CONGRESS OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES**





9 June 2017 Public

# CONGRESS MONITORING VISIT TO THE REPUBLIC OF SAN MARINO San Marino, Borgo Maggiore, Acquaviva (13 – 14 June 2017)

#### PRELIMINARY DRAFT PROGRAMME

Congress delegation:

Rapporteurs:

Mr Harald BERGMANN Rapporteur on local democracy

Chamber of Local Authorities, ILDG<sup>1</sup>

Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress

Mayor of Middelburg

Netherlands

Mr Gunnar Axel AXELSSON Rapporteur on local democracy

Chamber of Local Authorities, SOC1

Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress

Councillor of Hafnarfjördur

Iceland

**Congress secretariat:** 

Ms Stéphanie POIREL Secretary to the Monitoring Committee of the Congress of

Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe

Ms Anaïs TARTARIN Assistant to the Monitoring Committee of the Congress of

Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe

**Expert:** 

Dr Nikolaos-Komninos CHLEPAS Member of the Group of Independent Experts on the

European Charter of Local Self-Government, Greece

**Interpreters:** 

Ms Paula BRUNO Ms Valeria GUGLIELMI

The working languages, for which interpretation is provided during the meeting, will be Italian and English

1 L: Chamber of Local Authorities / R: Chamber of Regions

ILDG: Independent Liberal and Democratic Group

SOC: Socialist Group

## Tuesday 13 June 2017 City of San Marino

 Joint meeting with the National Delegation to the Congress and members of the Conference of the Heads of Township Councils

Ms Daniela GIANNONI, Capitano di Castello di Fiorentino and member of the Conference of the Heads of Township Councils (Consulta delle Giunte di Castello)
Ms Federica BIZZOCCHI, Member of the Giunta di Castello di Città di San Marino
Mr Alessandro BINDI, Member of the Giunta di Castello di Acquaviva

• City of San Marino, City Council (Giunta di Castello)

Mr. Tommaso ROSSINI, Township Council Secretary

• Guarantors' Panel on the Constitutionality of Rules

Mr Giovanni GUZZETTA, President

Ministry of Internal Affairs

Mr Guerrino ZANOTTI, Minister of Internal Affairs

• Public Finance Control Commission (Commissione di Controllo della Finanza Pubblica)

**Dr Massimo TUMIETTO**, Member of the Public Finance Control Commission **Dr Michele DI MARIO**, Member of the Public Finance Control Commission

Ministry of Finances and Budget

Ms Simone CELLI, Minister of Finances and Budget

# Wednesday 14 June 2017 City of San Marino / Borgo Maggiore / Acquaviva

• Ministry of Territory, Environment, Agriculture, Tourism and Civil Protection

**Mr Augusto MICHELOTTI,** Minister for Territory, Environment, Agriculture, Tourism and Civil Protection

• Borgo Maggiore City Council (Giunta di Castello)

Mr Federico CAVALLI, Mayor of Borgo Maggiore (Capitano di Castello)

• Acquaviva Municipal Council (Giunta di Castello)

Ms Lucia TAMAGNINI, Mayor of Acquaviva (Capitano di Castello)